We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of East Shore Cafe

East Shore Cafe
Ranked #6 of 97 Restaurants in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We have been in business for 18 years. We pride ourselves on fresh ingredients served daily. Dinner is also available on Friday and Saturday nights from 5pm - 9pm. As always, East Shore Cafe is a BYOB establishment. You bring your favorite libation and we have everything else covered.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Try the crab cake sandwich- it is amazing! No kids menu but they'll do turkey or ham or peanut butter & jelly sandwiches.
My I phone map had trouble finding the address, so I called and they watched for me to drive down the street so we wouldn't miss it :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobandAud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    37
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
115 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't pass up the chance to dine here”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I just love this place. It's in a older house with a cozy front porch. It's just such a treat!loved the soup !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlylq1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So glad I finally stopped in!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm a local, and I've been wanting to go here for a long time. I've heard a lot of good things about it! Today my boyfriend, my sister and I went for lunch. We all loved our food and for all 3 of us to eat it was about $20. Wonderful service as well! I will definitely be back! Try the crab cakes!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmabear7410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendliest home town atmosphere ever.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The regulars are always taken care of, especially my special needs daughter. Everyone knows her name and knows what she likes and doesn't like . They always take care of her. The food is always good and fresh. For Mother's Day they had eggs Benedict special (my favorite) and gave all the ladies roses. What a nice little special idea! Quiche is great also!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Best in Daphne”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We go here as much as possible every Saturday morning and are always greeted with a smile and friendly staff. We have eaten here many times and I have to say that their breakfast is as good as it gets in this area.
Everything is cooked to order and the service is prompt caring to your every request. The omlet is my favorite and my girlfriend goes there for their eggs, bacon and some of the finest rye bread in these parts. Truly cannot say one bad thing about this place.............

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank war eagle man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Shore Cafe also viewed

 

Been to East Shore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing