We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of East Shore Cafe

East Shore Cafe
Ranked #6 of 97 Restaurants in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We have been in business for 18 years. We pride ourselves on fresh ingredients served daily. Dinner is also available on Friday and Saturday nights from 5pm - 9pm. As always, East Shore Cafe is a BYOB establishment. You bring your favorite libation and we have everything else covered.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Quaint restaurant in an old home in the beautiful downtown Old Daphne. Service was outstanding, the staff was busy but very attentive. Food was like a great home cooked weekend breakfast. There is a good selection of items from French Toast and pancakes to omelettes and eggs. Highly recommend coming here if on the Eastern Shore.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TuscaloosaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    37
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My family and I love East Shore Cafe. Their breakfast is the best around - plus their service is always friendly and personal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BCP_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
223 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Old town Daphne fav”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

LOVE the crab cake sandwich. All sorts ot salads and sandwiches. Have only been there for lunch, never for breakfast (menu looks very good!) or dinner with limited menu. Outside seating available.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NNMinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Local Cafe Featuring Crab Cakes ....”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Unfortunately I struggle to give this place a good score. The food we had was poor at best. Greek Salad with chicken (poor), used aweful olives, aged lettuce and processed chicken. Caesar salad with shrimp (poor) ... Shrimp were tasteless imported Asian farmed ... Why, we live in the area for fresh wild shrimp that is readily available (a pet peeve of mine for local places featuring seafood!). The place also needs more routine cleaning, floors and tables. Using dirty clothes to wipe tables, is not really cleaning them. Not sure why this place gets such good ratings ... It can't really be because of the food. But the service is Excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jcrreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
“Don't miss out!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Having been to East Shore Cafe several times over the last few years for breakfast, on this last trip I decided to try dinner.....I am SO glad I did! We got there around 8 pm, so there was not much of a crowd. We were seated right in the front room and were treated like ROYALTY! We had eaten a big lunch and really wanted just a light supper, so we ordered the crab cake appetizer, the shrimp quesedilla, and a couple of small salads. It was FABULOUS! Love the place, the staff is great, and the food is very fresh and perfectly prepared. Oh, and the Key Lime Pie was perfect! Will definately spread the word and intend to go back every time we are in Daphne!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaibzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to East Shore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing