We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our room was very clean. The hotel was very quiet despite what seemed to be a full house. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. We stuck with the cinnamon rolls! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very convenient location to shopping and eating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
49
23
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne City, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way from Georgia to Texas, for work. The Clerk was friendly, and helpful upon arrival. Our room was spacious, very quiet, and clean! Breakfast was better than most HIEs that we stay in. Checkout was a breeze. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our family stayed at this location for a soccer tournament/ cheer competition and this location was a total let down compared to other HIE. The breakfast was a complete disappointment. When we arrived at breakfast there were only a couple of people in there eating, so i was expecting to not find any issues with food. Boy, was I wrong. There was nothing ready or available. When it finally showed up, the eggs were cold and service was horrible. The lady running it, was clearly not happy and was grumpy. The wifi on the 3rd floor was poor and the last day, we overheard the housekeeping staff and a gentleman talking about how someone got fired for stealing. Not what we wanted to hear!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Rick188,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel regarding your stay with us.

I would like to apologize for the poor experience and service issues you have encountered in our restaurant. I hope you can believe me when I say that your experience is not the standard in our propert as we take pride in keeping the highest level of service across all areas.

We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests and this is crucial for us to address any issues that may come up. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for Mardi Gras, and definitly wished I had stayed closer to downtown. Price is ok, there's not much near by. you'd be better off at the Hampton Inn or Homewood suites at the corner of I 10. Breakfast was subpar. Rooms were clean and roomy.

Room Tip: there are 2 buildings that are not connected. I would recommend the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank somecallmeCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Christina C,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with your room accommodation. Please accept our apologies that we fell short of your expectations with our location and the breakfast you had. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are a bit tired, dusty and moldy, but the rest of the hotel is in great shape. The food service is tops, the breakfast attendant was friendly and the area is very clean. The check in was quick, friendly, and helpful. Convenient to the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were looking for something close to the USS Alabama in Mobile without the hefty price tag of that area. This was very convenient and plenty close. (It was slightly difficult to get to despite being on the side of the highway; you can see it but just have to find the road that branches off.) There were many restaurants around, both fast food and sit-down. The surrounding areas appeared clean and safe.
We were pleasantly surprised by how large the room was; I'm not sure if they all are or if it was just the corner room we were assigned. Everything was nice and clean, and the temperature was comfortable and easy to adjust.
I'm typically not a fan of hotel breakfast buffets, but there was a good variety. There was some very yummy sausage as well as eggs, a waffle (or pancake?) maker, and the usual carbohydrate offerings.
Would definitely stay there again, especially at the price we got!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TX5fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped at this hotel last month on the way home from Christmas with family, the front desk staff was very friendly and got us checked in quickly.

The room was a double with refrigerator and microwave very clean with no smell, the room also came with a full breakfast which was hot and very good.

We would recommend this hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Address: 29725 Woodrow Lane, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Daphne, located just minutes from Mobile, AL and a short drive to Pensacola, FL. Travelers appreciate how our location makes Stay Smart a Daphne hotel reality. We are located on I-10, the main interstate connecting the East Coast & West Coast, at exit 38. Shopping is at it s finest just across the street at the newest regional mall, the Eastern Shore Center. Featured stores include Sharper Image, Pottery Barn, Dillard s and Williams Sonoma, as well as many choices for casual and upscale dining. Play golf between business appointments at Timber Creek, a 27 hole public course, adjacent to the hotel.Relieve stress by exercising in our fitness center, or swim and relax at our outdoor pool. If you require Group Meeting facilities we can accommodate up to 75 people. High Speed Internet Access is available in our lobby, business center, and all guest rooms. Start the morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast.Businesses near hotel: Mercy Medical, Symphony Health Services and coming soon the Daphne Commerce & Technology Center.Attractions near hotel: Battleship USS Alabama, Mobile River Delta Excursions, United States Sports Academy and Timber Creek Golf Course. For business or pleasure Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Daphne, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Daphne-Malbis
Holiday Inn Daphne
Daphne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing