We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Daphne)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$116
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
WoodSpring Suites Daphne(Daphne)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
59
45
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
45
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsstayed herefront deskroom was spaciouschecking inspanish fortthe breakfast arearecommend this hotelrestaurants and shoppingcleaning staffhotel staffoff the highwaygulf shoresstaff was very friendlyinnsfairhopeaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 126 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our family stayed at this location for a soccer tournament/ cheer competition and this location was a total let down compared to other HIE. The breakfast was a complete disappointment. When we arrived at breakfast there were only a couple of people in there eating, so i was expecting to not find any issues with food. Boy, was I wrong. There was nothing ready or available. When it finally showed up, the eggs were cold and service was horrible. The lady running it, was clearly not happy and was grumpy. The wifi on the 3rd floor was poor and the last day, we overheard the housekeeping staff and a gentleman talking about how someone got fired for stealing. Not what we wanted to hear!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Rick188,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel regarding your stay with us.

I would like to apologize for the poor experience and service issues you have encountered in our restaurant. I hope you can believe me when I say that your experience is not the standard in our propert as we take pride in keeping the highest level of service across all areas.

We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests and this is crucial for us to address any issues that may come up. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for Mardi Gras, and definitly wished I had stayed closer to downtown. Price is ok, there's not much near by. you'd be better off at the Hampton Inn or Homewood suites at the corner of I 10. Breakfast was subpar. Rooms were clean and roomy.

Room Tip: there are 2 buildings that are not connected. I would recommend the main building
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank somecallmeCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Christina C,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with your room accommodation. Please accept our apologies that we fell short of your expectations with our location and the breakfast you had. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are a bit tired, dusty and moldy, but the rest of the hotel is in great shape. The food service is tops, the breakfast attendant was friendly and the area is very clean. The check in was quick, friendly, and helpful. Convenient to the freeway.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were looking for something close to the USS Alabama in Mobile without the hefty price tag of that area. This was very convenient and plenty close. (It was slightly difficult to get to despite being on the side of the highway; you can see it but just have to find the road that branches off.) There were many restaurants around, both fast food and sit-down. The surrounding areas appeared clean and safe.
We were pleasantly surprised by how large the room was; I'm not sure if they all are or if it was just the corner room we were assigned. Everything was nice and clean, and the temperature was comfortable and easy to adjust.
I'm typically not a fan of hotel breakfast buffets, but there was a good variety. There was some very yummy sausage as well as eggs, a waffle (or pancake?) maker, and the usual carbohydrate offerings.
Would definitely stay there again, especially at the price we got!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TX5fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped at this hotel last month on the way home from Christmas with family, the front desk staff was very friendly and got us checked in quickly.

The room was a double with refrigerator and microwave very clean with no smell, the room also came with a full breakfast which was hot and very good.

We would recommend this hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews