We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
West Viginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“interesting”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We arrived and I used points for this stay. I booked a king room with the thought that there would be a pull out couch. No such luck.. very tiny room, had to get a roll away bed for our kids, and a crib. So we were a little crowded. Then I went downstairs to try to get some milk but the refrigerator was locked (like normal), but when I went to the front desk, they wanted to get me some, but said only the person who works the morning breakfast had a key. Really? What front desk doesn't have a key to everything in the building.

I wasn't very pleased with the stay, but was excited to rest after 11 hours of driving. So thanks for the nice shower and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurryRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your response about our hotel to tripadvisor. We are always looking for ways to improve. Ben Meisler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    43
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
53
24
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice halfway stoping point from Texas to Florida. Easy on easy off of interstate. Really nice area with restaurants and mall across street. Short trip from USS Alabama. Lots of nice travelers were also staying at hotel. Front desk was organized, nice and efficient. Hotel was clean and had a decent "typical" breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tswizzlelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your response to tripadvisor. Ben Meisler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way down to the beach. We were tired and it was late. It was a comfy bed, clean and quiet enough. It is a nice place for the money. I would stay again when passing through the area. It was actually my baby boy's first hotel visit. I took a photo of him in the bed for his baby book :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandsTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your response to tripadvisor. Ben Meisler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Holiday Inn Express are one of our favorite places to stay. This one had all the normal upscale stuff except the room had a faint cigarette odor and lacked some of the toiletries. We didn't complain but probably should have. Part of the reason we stay at these is so we don't have "issues"

Room Tip: Make sure to tell them you don't want a room that smells like smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your recent response to tripadvisor concerning our hotel. Ben Meisler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed here with a baseball team and the hotel was full. We still received great service. Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
358 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

it is always a good sign when the desk clerk greets you with a smile and a bright welcome/hello. Jessica is a definite aset to this hotel and was very accomodating for the 2 days i was there with directions/suggestions, etc.
far enough off highway to be quiet, but easy to find.
the room was spacious, very clean and the breakfast was plentiful and satisfying.
if you have an older idea of holiday inn check out this HI X and i'm sure you'll love it.
very affordable ...definitely would stay here again, (and i'm finding other HI X's to be very good also).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r1manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was a great hotel. Everyone was friendly and the entire place was very clean. You could definitely tell it was well taken care of by the housekeeping department. We met some of them in the elevator and throughout the hallways and they were super friendly and willing to strike up a conversation. The breakfast attendant was one of the friendliest ladies I have ever met. She was great! The only negative for me was the bed. It was not one of the most comfortable beds I've ever been in, but the wonderful service and treatment we received more than made up for it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLS82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daphne hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Daphne
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Address: 29725 Woodrow Lane, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Daphne, located just minutes from Mobile, AL and a short drive to Pensacola, FL. Travelers appreciate how our location makes Stay Smart a Daphne hotel reality. We are located on I-10, the main interstate connecting the East Coast & West Coast, at exit 38. Shopping is at it s finest just across the street at the newest regional mall, the Eastern Shore Center. Featured stores include Sharper Image, Pottery Barn, Dillard s and Williams Sonoma, as well as many choices for casual and upscale dining. Play golf between business appointments at Timber Creek, a 27 hole public course, adjacent to the hotel.Relieve stress by exercising in our fitness center, or swim and relax at our outdoor pool. If you require Group Meeting facilities we can accommodate up to 75 people. High Speed Internet Access is available in our lobby, business center, and all guest rooms. Start the morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast.Businesses near hotel: Mercy Medical, Symphony Health Services and coming soon the Daphne Commerce & Technology Center.Attractions near hotel: Battleship USS Alabama, Mobile River Delta Excursions, United States Sports Academy and Timber Creek Golf Course. For business or pleasure Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Daphne, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Daphne-Malbis
Holiday Inn Daphne
Daphne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing