We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

Baumhower's of Daphne
Ranked #10 of 98 Restaurants in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Fun! We offer up your favorite Southern classics with a twist! From Beefy burgers to giant steaks. Baumhower's takes the time to serve everything as fresh as possible with true Southern hospitality!We proudly serve Alabama Gulf Seafood & all fresh chicken, steaks, burgers and produce!
Point Clear, Alabama, United States
1 review
“great food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Yes it was great! Fun place, hot wings and entertainment was great. Staff were friendly and loyal to BOb Bauumhower.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jewel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    38
    18
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Sport Pub”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great wings. Great TVs. Wish it was more of a pub than a restaurant with everyone drinking sweet tea.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“My favorite wing place in the Mobile area”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

There's nothing to dislike here - good selection of wings and appetizers. If you are a sports fan then you will likely find something to watch on one of their many screens. I highly recommend their fried banana pudding - it alone is worth a stop.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rwdragon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not bad for bar food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were staying at the Hampton Inn next door. My daughter was at orientation on campus. It was a great place for my husband and I to go drown our tears and reminisce. The fried wickles were wonderful and so were the wings. Will definitely go back and try more on the menu if we can get in during game weekends. The wait staff were absolutely wonderful!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not bad, good place to catch the game”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is the place if you are looking for somewhere to watch sports. Probably about 30+ tv's in the place including 2 large projection screens on either side of the bar. Cold beer and pretty good bar/pub style food at reasonable prices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baumhower's of Daphne also viewed

 

Been to Baumhower's of Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing