We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My wife fell in the shower, there was no anti-skid or mat...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Lagrange
1 review
“My wife fell in the shower, there was no anti-skid or mat...”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife fell in the shower, there was no anti-skid or mat in the tub. There was not much concern shown for her injury. When we got home we went to the emergency room, four broken ribs much pain

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne.
We welcome comments from all our guests. It is our goal to strive to give the best customer service and experience at the most economical price. It was unfortunate that your room was not of the standard that is expected of our brand. Our goal at Microtel is to give the best value to our guest for the best price and that is why we ask that any and all problems be reported to the desk immediately. We regret we were not afforded the opportunity to improve the room had we known about your dissatisfaction.

Sincerely Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    165
    111
    38
    33
See reviews for
190
110
43
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancleave,Ms
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

the room was great ,clean, beds were comfortable, everyone was nice. I and my sisters are not picky people, as long as the place is clean and the people are nice. We really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Darlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne, Alabama.
It was our honor to serve you.

I am glad that your room was comfortable and well suited for your needs and we hope to continue to make even more improvements that should allow for an excellent guest experience which includes improvements to our breakfast bar and over all guest comfort.

We hope that if you should pass this way again you will not hesitate to stay with us. Again, thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is very close to Mobile and on the road around the bay. Their breakfast was also good. The rooms are large with wonderful lighting. Must better than almost every where else we stayed on a two week vacation. There are a number of good resturants close.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnovaj67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocco V, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne, Alabama.
It was our honor to serve you.

I am glad that your room was comfortable and well suited for your needs and we hope to continue to make even more improvements that should allow for an excellent guest experience which includes improvements to our breakfast bar and over all guest comfort.

We hope that if you should pass this way again you will not hesitate to stay with us. Again, thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Address: 29050 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526-7243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Mobile/Daphne
Microtel Inn & Suites Mobile/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Microtel Daphne
Daphne Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing