We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's All Good”

Compleat Angler Seafood Grille & Bar
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's All Good”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We met some locals for lunch here after reading the reviews. We found it perfectly satisfactory in every way. The staff was friendly and attentive, the view was nice, and the food was excellent. We would certainly go back if we were in the area. I went with the gumbo and was not disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Workout247p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    34
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laid back, relaxing enviroment.”
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Cool laid back enviroment with solid food choices. Nothing really seperates them from other seafood resturants but that is not a bad thing. Another nice option for the Daphne area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shayned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attalla, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Food and Beautiful View”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a nice place to enjoy a great meal with a wonderful view of the Gulf, especially if you dine on the deck. They have a great selection of chef-prepared items including seafood, burgers, and salads. The conch fritters were excellent as was their gumbo. Our friends had sandwiches (a burger, and a fish sandwich) and both were HUGE. The pina coladas were also very enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie, Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food skip the drinks”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was in teh Compleat Angler on Saturday the 22nd of September. Both of my dinner companions loved thier food. I had the grilled pork chops which were outstanding. the sides were very good and complimented the main perfectly. the chef made an appearance in the dining room which was nice. My waitress was perfect, Ask for Emily. the only down side to the place is that the drink prices were outrageous! I paid $9.25 for one drink! I'll go back but I wont be ordering anything other than water to drink.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madisonville
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants in town”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went here after looking at reviews...everything we tried was good...service is excellent...we did not get fried seafood since we can get that in New Orleans... grilled snapper with Stevie Nicks sauce is good...blackened snappr was a little too hot but mango salsa was good...tuna dip & fish tacos also good.... and pina coladas also. View at sunset is nice...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madisonvillebabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Compleat Angler Seafood Grille & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing