We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spanish Fort/Daphne, United States
1 review
“Dirty room”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The carpets were stained terribly and the staff was not friendly. I had to go to the front desk twice a day because my key kept deactiviating. Breakfast was ok. Didn't have coffee in lobby other than breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had with the the hotel. I will discuss the issue with the staff, so thing like this wont happen in the futrue. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    93
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
148
113
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

except for the 1/2 eaten cookie & mysterious pill on the floor,not bad.when the storms hit window started leaking,but ,we were getting ready to leave,no biggie,this survey has become a bit of consternation for me,i can say what i need to in less than 200 characters.and problem question gets 30 characters,really!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had with the the hotel. I will discuss the issue with the staff, so thing like this wont happen in the futrue. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWISVILLE, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This room and a very bad odor. It smelled like cigarettes and mold. The grout in the bathroom was dirty and thick with orange gunk build up and mold. My bed wasn't made correctly. The sheets were not right. They tried to fix the smell with a can of air freshener which really only made it worse. I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had with the the hotel. I will discuss the issue with the staff, so thing like this wont happen in the futrue. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
395 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We've been choosing Best Western a lot during our travel recently and this Plus hotel did not let us down. Decorated for Mardi Gras, the hotel decor was gorgeous as most updated and new Best Westerns are. No smoking is fantastic as no lingering smells anywhere. The bed were very comfortable so we slept great. Love the bigger size tv. Bathroom was very nicely done. Extremely clean. Would stay here again. Wish we were spending another day in Mobile, Alabama area. We would stay here. Breakfast was good but we like simple breakfasts.

I compare all Best Westerns to the wonderful one in Valdosta, GA, we stayed in last year and this was right up there.

Way to go Best Western and keeping the prices reasonable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MeryMeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
First I would like Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact us.


Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Hotel was clean and good housekeeping Sofa bed was in poor condition. You would sink into a bowl when sitting, and uncomfortable as a bed. Regular beds were excellent. Sofabed awful. Odd problem was toilets were very low (about 12" from floor") rather than standard height of about 17". Tall people have to squat rather than sit on seat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you had with the sofa bed. we did get the sofa bed fix and again we are very sorry. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The staff were very friendly. The location is convenient surrounded by multiple restaurants & shopping. Wonderful seafood restaurants close on the Battleship Parkway. Room & facilities clean. The lobby was decorated w/a big Mardi Gras tree, lights & other dedo & was quite festive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank msat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very clean, update hotel. Staff is very helpful. Beds are extremely comfortable. Alabama welcome center provided coupon booklet and that made the price very competitive. Very convenient location near discount centers and PLENTY of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
First I would like Thank You for your review. We are very happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If you have any question feel free to contact.


Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daphne hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing