We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great one night stay after a long day of travel. The rooms where very clean; everything worked we had no issues what so ever. The breakfast was decent, but I thought the cereal was a little stale. Coffee was good with good amount of pastries and bagels, but no fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frederick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 424 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Front Desk Staff at check in.Very Friendly and Courteous.Room was comfortable and Big.Unfortunately the complimentary breakfast was horrible and trashy.They said they give Haot Breakfast but in reality is just a Microwave Ham and egg Products.Yikes!!!Milk was past due and was damage Bitter Taste.I have to breakfast some where else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the breakfast issue you had with us. we do offer a hot breakfast, we do change our breakfasr everyday. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric hillabrand
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My sister and I vacationed in Alabama this summer and stayed at the Best Western/Daphne, Al. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel is conveniently located near I-10, shopping and restaurants. The free breakfast each morning started our day. The room was clean comfortable, spacious and had a microwave, refrigerator and iron in the room. We plan to return the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Over all its a decent hotel and what makes it better is that it is just off of I-10 and there are a lot of restaurants and shopping close by. The hotel itself is fairly new but I did have a couple issues with the over all quality of the facility. The rooms were standard and the king bed was decent but the soundproofing between the rooms was horrible. We stayed three nights and the first night our neighbors had a room full of kids that sounded like they were going to fly through the walls at one point. When in the bathroom, I was privy to half a conversation that our neighbor was having in their bathroom with someone in their room.
I booked through HotWire and had no issues with check in or check out. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was average at best but then again it was free so we cant expect much. Overall on a scale of 1-10 I would rate this place a 7

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bascher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the noise issue you had with us. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric hillabrand
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I would stay here again. Beds were comfy, air got nice and cold. Breakfast pretty good too. Giving it a 3 mainly because rooms are small for suites. They are clean however. Lots of restaurant options.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsstamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

First i like to thank you for the review, We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. if you have any question feel free to give us a call.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is very clean and they are very helpful.Good places to eat close by.And not fat to the beach or down town Mobile.From the owener on down are very nice and great to deal with.They will go great distance to make sure your stay is a GREAT one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Verlan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Employees were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. We liked that it wasn't right beside the interstate. We did not eat the breakfast. There was a Cracker Barrel across the highway, which is our favorite. We will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BCH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

First i like to thank you for the review, We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. if you have any question feel free to give us a call.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Daphne
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527-7607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing