We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden jewel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    92
    31
    16
    10
See reviews for
143
112
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a motorcycle trip. Front desk staff super friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. We had a standard king room. Bed was very comfy and bedclothes smelled fresh and clean. Lots of supplies In bathroom. Nice big flat panel tv with free hbo. Everything was clean which is a must! We travel a lot and cleanliness is #1. We had the pool all to ourselves but the area was a bit messy with towels and trash left laying around. Breakfast was ok. We were down early and they were already out of coffee and it didnt appear any more was going to be made.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked online and when I arrived, they tried to charge me an extra $14/night. When I showed them my confirmation email, the said I had to call their corporate customer service, who was able to finally get it fixed. The desk clerk told me they increased the price because it was a handicapped room. The room was barely set up for a wheelchair. There was no way to get to the tub because the door blocked it. This was possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Justin092300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize with the issue you have with the rate. our system and change the rate for the week and it did cahnge your rate. but we did go back and change the regular rate you did have. we do apologize again. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location very close to shopping, Mobile, and Gulf Shores. The staff was great, the room was very comfortable, and we had a great time. We really had a great time. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank djmmalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a popular hotel so book early. Good location near interstate Of special interest is the near by Bass Pro store. Hotel is clean, breakfast was upscale but OJ is water down. Towels are soft and plentiful. Due to issue with cable provider TV is difficult to use until this is resolved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize the issue you had with T.V. we are still working with the cable company to get this issue solve. we would like you to still come and stay with us because like to see our past guest be happy. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Best Western rarely disappoints and this hotel was definitely great. The staff was friendly and check in was fast. The rooms were clean, bed was comfy and breakfast was good. Couldn't have asked for much more. Will stay here again when in the area. Thanks Best Western

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daphne hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing