We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, new rooms. Quiet area off highway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here several nights for Mardi Gras. The hotel is new and the rooms are very clean, modern and large. Beds were comfortable. Only drawback was breakfast. Limited compared to our experience at a Hampton or Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRM_Auburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We would like thank you for your review of our property! I am happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking. we do apologize about the breakfast. we are in the process of updating our breakfast menu. again we are very sorry about that. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 407 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while attending convention in Mobile. The location was good. It was located around many restaurants and shopping. Quick drive into Mobile each day. Breakfast was good, offering waffles and eggs, bagels, cereal, and juices. The only problems we had was the sleeper sofa had a very thin mattress and was missing some springs, so it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. Also, it's location made it impossible to pass when pulled out into a bed. It was located across from the desk between the beds and the bathroom, which did not work well for a family of 6. The floors were wood so you could hear every footstep. The staff was friendly and helpful, but on our last day, two staff members were standing outside the front door smoking. Each time we had to walk through their smoke to enter or exit the building. We asked them if they could move somewhere else to smoke and they replied that they had to keep an eye on the front desk. Since this was a smoke free hotel, I feel the staff should not be allowed to smoke that close to the building. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property! I am happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Arrived early on our deive from Monticello (FL) but room was not avaiable as the hotel had been fully booked the night before so spent a few hours shopping and lunching at the mall across the road. Our room was a good size for three adults but the fold out bed was in urgent need of replacement and our adult daughter had an uncomfortable night. In addition we discovered after making ourselves at home that the door to our room waould not close fully and so the only security in the room was to have the night latch on. I advised the front desk attendant who was a very personable young lady of the situation but there was nothing she could do as any maintenance staff had finished work for the day.

We made use of the guest laundry and the wif-fi and both were fine. Breakfast was the standard offering.

The front desk attendant on check out did not seem overly concerned when I commented that we were unhappy about the non-locking door and the state of the bed. Maybe we could have been offered discount on our payment or a complimentary night but no that did not happen.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papa_Panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property! I would like apologize for your experience with the door not locking. we did take care of that issue right away. we would like you to still come and stay with us because like to see our past guest be happy. . If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have not be a fan of economy hotel chains. But decided to book because we needed a good value for 5 rooms. We were in town for a family reunion and got a great rate through Priceline. We were very pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the rooms. This is certainly not the Best Western you might be thinking of. It is VERY nice. It certainly rivals the more expensive chains. Each room had a separate sitting area with sleeper sofa and 2 TV's. It was perfect for our large group. Front desk staff was friendly . The only negative is that we presume we had rooms with 2 double beds unfortunately when you by through a discounter, you are automatically booked in a king so call a week before to make sure they put you in a double. They will honor the same rate. Unfortunately when we realized it they didn't have any more double rooms.

Breakfast was very nice. Lots of good choices. Great coffee.

Room Tip: If you book thru discounter follow up a few days later directly with the hotel to make sure you get...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanitaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We would to thank you for your comments. We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We hope to see you soon again and just give us a call and we will be happy to take care you.

Thank you again,
Eric Hillabrand
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pross41
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwplusdaphne, Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 10kristim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bwplusdaphne, Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very nice hotel. Front desk clerk was very helpful in getting us checked in. Nice to see someone enjoying what they do. The hotel appeared to be fairly new. It was located off the highway a little so there was very little traffic noise. Located close to several resturants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank STEVE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property! I am happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: $82 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing