We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 21, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in my life and that includes high end hotels. Amazing southern employees that will do anything you request without hesitation. Fast free wifi with 24 hour free support. They got my ps3 online at 1 am. Great breakfast, great location and great hotel. Huge lcd tv and amazing beds. Nice lil suite type of room. Fridge and microwave. Bathroom is huge and clean. Even has a workout facility open till 11 pm and a state of the art business area. The front desk will also get you some discounts to local eateries if you ask. My only suggestion is to add high def tv with menus cause they already have the tvs. Safe, clean, friendly and a perfect stay. I will be back for sure. Literally blown away by this place. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auburnnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property! I am delighted that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 415 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

I had tons of work to get done over my spring break so I decided to change the scenery & getaway to Daphne, AL.. WOW!! This hotel is ideally located close to shopping & restaurants. Located right off of I-10 makes sightseeing easy. This property seems almost new. Very clean, big comfy rooms & beds. The staff was very helpful in helping me get around. ADVICE: when booking this hotel, if you are not familiar with the are & rely on GPS, use the address of the Eastern Shore Shopping Center across the street.. OMG, I got so lost, it took me an extra hour to get there...lol

Room Tip: the rooms by the elevator have a kinda separate living area w/an additional smaller tv..really nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property! I am delighted that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We do apologize that you could not locate the hotel on the GPS. We are a new hotel and we are still working on getting this issue solve. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The staff was very friendly. Kudos to the young lady that checked us in. She was very friendly and welcoming for our travel weary family. Hotel was clean and the rooms are spacious. Convenient location to shops and restaurants. The only strange thing is that our beds were not made when we returned to our room for our two day stay. I understand about not changing the sheets but would have liked the beds made. Outdoor pool only-not heated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marsan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property! I am delighted that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. Rest assured, I will pass along your positive feedback to the Head Housekeeper.. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This was a very nice surprise - the rooms had very comfortable beds, a couch and was very roomy. Also very very clean! Loved it. Good amenities in the bathroom too. Very friendly and helpful staff....

The free breakfast was average but ok - coffee was good.

Easy access to the interstate and lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed here on the way back from Miami, on the way to Texas, brand new hotel, stayed on July 2011, they opened on June 2011, wooow, nice nice nice, when in bed, it fell you are in the clouds, still smelling new paint, no complaint not at all, near to many restaurants, I strongly recomend this hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IlTanoTano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Toilet in rm 103 was wobbly. It appeared to have been caulked, but with use it has loosened. Front desk said they'd look at it in the morning which was fine. Card key got stuck and I couldn't open the door without the maintenance man using his key. Standard breakfast. Large flat screen t.v. Computer desk with ports was very usable and comfortable to use.Street noise and people opening and closing doors and walking around upstairs was noisy, but by bedtime it all quieted down and I got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property! we are very sorry that you had serival issues at the property. Our accommodations and service for our guest is our number one goal. we will assure that we will get the issue fixed. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We needed a hotel quick when our car broke down. I had learned a couple of months ago that there are 3 levels of Best Western properties - Standard, Plus, and Premier. In my estimation, Standard = look closely before choosing, Plus = you are probably safe buying sight unseen (which is what we did for this visit), Premier = Wow! (for a non-boutique property). The room was clean and a bit larger. Great furniture, large wide-screen TV, and a really nice bathroom. It's a great location - lots of eateries across the street, some of whom provide delivery service to the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was nice too. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcraw999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites

Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: $80 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing