We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Overall, this hotel was very nice for the price paid. I spent about $75 through Hotwire. This hotel is in a nice area a few minutes from the I-10 bridge over Mobile Bay. A few other new hotels and plenty of restaurants are nearby. Breakfast was nice and the ladies at the check in desk were very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for your review of our property! I am delighted that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. Rest assured, I will pass along your positive feedback to the breakfast host and the front desk clerks. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    93
    31
    16
    11
See reviews for
148
114
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Very clean, really nice staff & the bed was soooooo comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloria601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for your review of our property! I am delighted that you found our beds comfortable. Complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

This hotel was very nice and clean, especially for the price. One night we jad a bad storm and it knocked out our air conditioning and the staff gave us the option of switching rooms to one with a working air conditioner. Breakfast was wonderful, but expect a busy and small dining area and a long line for the waffle maker. The only true downfall but not a deal breaker was the low water pressure from the shower. Otherwise exceptional service and nice rooms. The beds were very comfortable also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to save money from the expensive hotels closer to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catgrl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for your review of our property! I am delighted that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. I do apologize for the AC issue - rest assured we have made the appropriate adjustments so that it should not happen in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

This hotel was just what we needed. The rooms were just as represented in the pictures. Everything was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. This is not a fancy hotel, but had everything we needed. The free breakfast was adequate with continental offerings and there was one "hot offering" per day. We enjoyed the day with the make your own waffles. The other "hot offerings" were a little to pre-cooked, heat it up type eggs, or sausages, etc. But there was plenty of cereal, yogurt and fresh fruit we could eat.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for your review of our property! I am delighted that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites. Rest assured, I will pass along your feedback to the breakfast staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

excelent value, very clean, friendly staff with great service. good breakfast

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj4566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 13 days. We were VERY satisfied with our stay! The entire staff was friendly, especially the owner, the front desk manager Stephanie and another front desk person Olivia!! The breakfast was always good and hot!! Not just your typical cereal and bagels. They have eggs and a meat every morning. The rooms were clean and had plenty of space. We will most definitely stay here again!! Thank you again to the staff for making our stay a pleasure!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kncemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplusdaphne, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2011
Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Thank you again,
Mitesh Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

The location was good, rooms were a little smaller than expected. They advertise a 1 bedroom suite, which leads most people to believe that there will be an actual bedroom, there is not. The so called "partition wall" offers absolutely no privacy. I can't comment on the breakfast since we checked out before it was served after being awoken numerous times by inconsiderate people in the hallway. We found several long dark hairs in our bed, which is why I gave a 2 for cleanliness. The sofabed was the worst ever! The springs were so worn out that my son chose to sleep on the floor instead!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellbabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daphne hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Address: 8931 Sawwood Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Daphne
#4 Family Hotel in Daphne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is an elegant Daphne, AL hotel which offers a complimentary full, hot breakfast, helpful employees and a location near the USS Alabama and Mobile Bay beaches.Live in luxury at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, as we only offer spacious, well-appointed suites - all at an affordable rate. In addition to heavenly beds, your stay also allows you to enjoy abundant amenities - feel right at home with cable or satellite television, a coffeemaker, a microwave, a refrigerator, a desk and free Wi-Fi. Each morning, get the perfect beginning to the day with a complimentary full, hot breakfast provided by this Alabama hotel. During your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites, relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. Amenities at this 100% smoke-free Daphne, AL hotel also include an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour business center and free parking. Located near Mobile AL, those traveling for work can make the most of their stay, as the BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites is near many of the area's businesses and organizations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Daphne Hotel Daphne
Comfort Suites Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing