We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Nearby Hotels
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Daphne)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
WoodSpring Suites Daphne(Daphne)(Great Value!)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
415
83
17
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
83
17
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitehome away from homegreat hotelmobile areabreakfast and dinnerbusiness or pleasurepotatoessitting areastaff was very friendlybusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastenjoyed our stayevening receptiongulf shoresfitness centerwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 526 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Always feel comfortable and well cared for in this hotel. The complimentary meals are an excellent feature and the quality is very good. It was my second stay and it is reasonably priced and the service is spectacular. There is no better hotel for service, location, friendliness and comfort. You can always find a cheaper hotel, but it will be just that...CHEAP.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Eric,

We are delighted to hear you enjoy your stays with us. We enjoy having you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoy the breakfast and the evening reception. Be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great local places to eat while you are here. They will be happy to provide suggestions and directions for you and even recommend a favorite dish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hilton out did themselves with professional courtesy! My family and I stayed in a suite while visiting Orange Beach, all we can say was, "Thank you for a home away from home". We had an extraordinary stay from the time we entered to the thime we left. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Marie,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the suite during your stay. Be sure to ask an Associate about family-friendly attractions in the area while you are here. From historic battleships to hand-on science museums there is so much to keep kids (and adults) entertained and excited.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our family of four stayed in a one-bedroom suite for a night. We were impressed by the modern kitchen and nice furnishings in our room. The washroom had a separate vanity (sink) outside the room with the toilet and tub. This made it easy for everyone to get ready. The suite was very spacious.

We had complimentary dinner at the hotel. Menu for the night was cod with potato crust, rice, grilled veggies, large salad bar (to assemble what you like). Everything was really good. We were also surprised to see wine, beer, sodas available as well. The dinner ends at 7pm, so people who arrived near the end took plates to their rooms. Hotel also provided takeout containers. We sat inside, but there is a large patio outside with a fireplace.

The staff was very friendly. Location was great, just east of the bridge from USS Alabama. We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter, away from the highway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Pooky29,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having your family here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the reception in the evening. Be sure that you return to the lodge area in the mornings for our complimentary hot breakfast. Featuring a variety of hot items in addition to pastries, fresh fruit and beverages it is a great way to start a day of site seeing and visiting attractions. Be sure to ask an Associate during your stay about the great, family friendly attractions near the hotel. They will be glad to assist with directions and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was the most amazing experience I have ever had with a hotel. Anyone who has never stayed at a place like this needs to try it at least once. The staff are very friendly, rooms are very roomy, it's like a mini apartment, the beds are the most comfortable ever, it has everthing you could ask for in a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Heather S,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love hearing from our guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are glad you enjoyed the suite (mini-apartment) and the service while you were here. We would love to have you join us for free, daily breakfast and our complimentary Welcome Home reception served Mon - Thur evenings in the lodge area. Ask any Associate for more information on times and what items will be served. They will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We were traveling as two families, but we wanted to stay in the same room or adjoining rooms. Homewood Suites offered a two bedroom suite that was just right for us. The two bedroom suite was reasonable and cost less than staying in two adjoining rooms. This is my second time staying at a Homewood Suites hotel and both experiences have been very impressive. The Manager's Special, which is a free all you can eat dinner, that was offered Monday-Thursday was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Michael H,

We were delighted to have you here and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the suite and the Welcome Home Reception while you were here. Be sure to join us every morning for out hot, complimentary breakfast. It is a great way to start the a day of business meetings or strolling through parks and along beaches.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews