We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really, super nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
starkville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“really, super nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was my first stay in a Homewood Suites. I have not been overly impressed with Hiltons in the past. We stayed here one night on our way home from Disney World. It was a great way to end a vacation. We stayed in a two room suite with two tv's. The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly, even housekeeping. We used the pull out couch as well as the king bed and there were plenty of clean linens and pillows. The laundry bags even had little drawstrings which is always helpful. The in-room coffee was good as well (which is hardly ever true). This hotel just seems to be a cut above the rest. You do get what you pay for though, it was not cheap. The outdoor pool did not seem to be on the same level as the rest of the hotel (just basic, nothing special). Also, I wish hotel architects could design a hotel that doesn't have most of the rooms overlooking the ugly service roof.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ashley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
ashley k,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Hopefully we can change your mind about Hilton properties, or at least this one. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. The warm weather of Southern Alabama means our pool, though outdoor, is open almost year-round. Also keep in mind that you can request a room with a different view at check-in. If we have an opening we will be glad to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    64
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
184
94
13
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was a great choice for a two night business/pleasure trip to the coast. My husband was working so I got to enjoy the hotel and its surroundings. We arrived at 6:45 pm just in time for their courtesy wine/beer. They don't grab it up right at 7:00 either. They let their guests finish up happy hour leisurely. The complimentary dinner looked good, however, we chose to drive to one of the local seafood places nearby on the causeway. To entertain myself while my husband worked I walked by sidewalk to the great shopping at Jubilee Square. I treated myself to a relaxing pedicure and afterward shopped until I dropped. The hotel is very convenient to great shopping and fresh seafood restaurants. The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. Did I mention how clean the whole place is and how comfortable and quiet the rooms are? You won't go wrong choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
kdanne,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We wish your husband had gotten the chance to enjoy the stay as much as you did. We hope to see you both again in the future. We are glad you got the opportunity to check out the great shopping located next to the hotel. If you are looking for more shopping in the area be sure to check out the Eastern Shore Centre and the Outlet Mall at Foley. You can even pick up something for your husband at the Bass Pro Shop located across the freeway from the hotel. Ask any Associate for details and directions to all the great shopping in the area during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have visited this Homewood Suites in Daphne Alabama on several occasions and will in the future while on business. The facility is clean and very well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. The lobby area and rooms are extremely clean and maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Ronnie D,

It's great to hear from a repeat guest. Thanks for letting us know about your continuing experience. We are glad that you have enjoyed your past stays and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great golfing available in the area. Don't have time to get in a whole game and just want a little practice? We actually have a putting green on-site. Ask an Associate for details, information and directions to those great courses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nederland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

one of the best I have stayed at ----everything was really top rate. breakfast and reception were really good and well attended by the workers. room was in very good condition. Clean and good working order

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Gwen R.,

We are happy to hear from you regarding your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and evening reception. If you arrive on a night when we are not serving the reception any Associate will be glad to provide you with details and directions for some of the great local restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was by far the best stay during travel for either business or pleasure. The facility is well maintained, laid out and designed for the traveler. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The meals provided were above par and provided options and choices. The staff were very friendly and respectful all the time maintaining their professionism. The decor is spot on and well arranged. I would highly recommend this to friends and family. The building is very sound as evidented by the events that occurred during my three weeks where there were several expolsions and gale type storms and none of those issues were even a concern or known to be occurring due to the soundness and construction of the building. The Fitness Center is modern and has plenty of room for several individuals without bumping into each other. I could go on more about this location, but it is easily summed up by my best crusie ship vacation pales to my time I spent at this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
William T,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We are glad that you were not disturbed by any of the unusual events that happened in the area during your stay. Our staff prides itself on providing the best possible service for every guest and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. During your next stay be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great events that happen in our area. Any Associate will be glad to provide you with details for art walks, exhibits, outdoor events and concerts that are happening during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages FL, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We arrived after driving the final 100 miles in heavy rain, and front desk took exceptional care of meeting our refreshment needs as well as getting us checked in. The entire stay was GREAT!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Raymond Y,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad we were able to get you in out of the rain and settled. If there is anything you need during a stay with us be sure to ask an Associate. They will be glad to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our stay at Homewood Suite was exceptional! Couldn't have asked for a better location. Close to Mobile, Fairhope and Gulf Shores. Hotel was clean, staff very accomodating. Definitely our hotel of choise for future trips!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Earl W,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and the location. We are located close to great golfing, boutique and outlet shopping, outdoor hiking, museums and beaches. If you aren't sure where to start during your stay feel free to ask any Associate they will be glad to assist you with details and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
8.3 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Address: 29474 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing