We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME!Very clean & accommodating...great amenities and the staff was so helpful & friendly. Will definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!Very clean & accommodating...great amenities and the staff was so helpful & friendly. Will definitely go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great shopping and restaurants close by; the staff was very helpful & polite!
Beautiful amenities and the complimentary breakfast, dinner, and cocktail hour were an added plus! We had a couple of nights' there for a "girlfriends' getaway" and were so comfortable. When we called for extra coffee and towels, the staff was accommodating and friendly.
The outdoor fireplace and sitting area were SO cozy, too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitarstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
anitarstein,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad that you and your friends had a great time while you were here. I am sure an Associate told you during your "getaway" that in addition to the shopping center next door, there is a second one down the road, plus boutique shopping in downtown and a nearby outlet mall. If you ever need details or directions just ask any Associate, they will be glad to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    67
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
188
94
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tishomingo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were on our way to Destin for our Spring Break family vacation. We stopped in for the night.
After being there a couple of ours, my mother in law fainted. The people at the front dest were so nice and kind in helping us get her to the hospital. After a couple of hours at the local er we got a wonderful nights rest. The breakfast was wonderful, and it was nice not having to check out until 12. We were almost to Destin wen I got a phone call from the hotel. My mother in law had left her cell phone, they were so nice when I called back the next day, and they mailed it out for her.
I just want to thank the girls at the front dest who helped us out on Sat. night, and then again with her cell phone. We will be back for sure when we are in that area. Everything about this hotel is top notch.

Room Tip: Top floor room was quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
clairestone,
First, we hope your mother in law is doing well. We are glad we were able to assist you during your emergency. We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. During your next trip be sure to schedule a day or two to stay with us and enjoy the Eastern Shore area. From beaches and boat rides to golf and shopping, we have plenty to keep you and your family busy and entertained. Just ask an Associate about all the great things in the area during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suits for over a month while finding a house and it was a great hotel. We love that they offer complimentary diners mon-thurs and the food was never disappointing. The menu is set for the month and posted in your room, so that you can plan ahead if you would like to skip a night. For not having to pay a lot we were able to get a room that had the master separate from the kids pull out, making it easier to get the youngsters to sleep and giving us a lot of room to spread out.The rooms had great kitchens with cookware and dinnerware, along with a full size fridge, electric stove, microwave and coffemaker for convenience on any lengthy stay. We liked that the staff allowed us to leave the dog alone, so long as he did not cause problems allowing us more ease with running errands. The staff was always polite, helpful and just made you feel at home. Overall this is our family's favorite hotel stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Stephen S,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We hope everything went well with your house hunt. We are proud to provide the "home away from home" experience for our guests that you describe, including hot breakfast every morning and our Evening Reception Monday - Thursday. If you decide to skip a night having a light meal with us, we encourage you to ask any Associate to recommend some of the great local restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here a Friday-Monday of Mardi Gras. The place is very clean and the breakfast food was good and rotated (appeared to be) every other day. Plenty of space for eating for all the guests. We were not there during the week but it does appear as though they have nice evening (included) "meals". I would have loved to sit outside by their outside fireplace, but it appeared as though it was always being used by smokers as "THE" smoking spot - not for us non-smokers with children. The room was a bit small, but had everything we needed and was quiet. The hotel provided moon pies and beads in our room to get us in the spirit of Mardi Gras and that was a cute, unexpected thing. They also provided a list of all the parades within the area including Mobile, Daphne areas. The pool was closed while we were there, so I can't give a review on that. It is close to restaurants and a Whole Foods market and you can walk to those places. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay here again next year, provided all these good reviews don't make everyone flock to this hotel and the rooms sell out!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jppalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Best hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at to date. The second time we have stayed here for a Valentine's Day getaway. Will keep coming back. Everything is perfect all the way around. It really does feel like home. The best part is opening the door to the room for the first time. It screams "this suite is clean". That is what sets it miles apart from other hotels I have been to. Thank You to the staff for making me another room key when I had locked ours in the hotel room soon after arriving. They asked no questions about it just extremely helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMakaMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
JCMakaMachine,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. If we can do anything for you during your stay just let us know. Any Associate will be glad to help with requests to help you treat your someone special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOTHAN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Another awesome stay...3rd year in a row for Mardi Gras we have stayed at this hotel and it was great again. We usually book 3 or 4 rooms each yr. The whole family stays here and the gathering areas that this hotel has makes that even more fun. Sit on the couch and watch tv together or go out on the patio by the outdoor fireplace and hang out between parades! Fun fun fun. Be careful when booking online though there is a studio suite (everything in one room) and a 2 room suite the website is somewhat unclear and we had to change rooms this yr.

Room Tip: We love the 2 room suites because we have 2 kids and these rooms have 2 tvs and a bedroom separate f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
wlsmith,
Great to hear from a repeat guest. We appreciate you writing a review of stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you next year, or sooner. We apologize for the confusion over your room. We offer Studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites for guests depending on their needs. Don't wait for Mardi Gras, there are lots of activities in the area year-round. If you are wondering what is going on during your stay just ask an Associate and they will be glad to provide details and suggestions for local events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond traveler, I travel over 200 nights a year between Hilton and Marriott. I've stayed in a few great Homewood properties (and some dumpy ones) but this one is at the pinnacle. Fantastic interiors, very clean, great beds, nice workout area.....the best F & B dept. of any Homewood I've been to so far. What I thought was tolerable at the Homewood in Louisville (free keg of stale beer every night) was blown away by a vast selection of imported and domestic bottled beer each night. Instead of cold burgers and chips, they have a hot meal each evening. The breakfast was consistently good. The people are outstanding. I cannot say any more.

Room Tip: Get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
BigDaveB10,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write a review about it. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the Manager's Reception in the evening, and enjoyed the food. If you would rather dine out however, there are some great local restaurants located near the hotel. Just ask one of the Associates for some suggestions and directions, they will be glad to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Address: 29474 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing