We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Daphne)(Great Value!)
$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Daphne(Daphne)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
416
83
17
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
83
17
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitehome away from homegreat hotelmobile areabreakfast and dinnerbusiness or pleasurepotatoessitting areastaff was very friendlybusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastenjoyed our stayevening receptiongulf shoresfitness centerwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 527 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here a Friday-Monday of Mardi Gras. The place is very clean and the breakfast food was good and rotated (appeared to be) every other day. Plenty of space for eating for all the guests. We were not there during the week but it does appear as though they have nice evening (included) "meals". I would have loved to sit outside by their outside fireplace, but it appeared as though it was always being used by smokers as "THE" smoking spot - not for us non-smokers with children. The room was a bit small, but had everything we needed and was quiet. The hotel provided moon pies and beads in our room to get us in the spirit of Mardi Gras and that was a cute, unexpected thing. They also provided a list of all the parades within the area including Mobile, Daphne areas. The pool was closed while we were there, so I can't give a review on that. It is close to restaurants and a Whole Foods market and you can walk to those places. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay here again next year, provided all these good reviews don't make everyone flock to this hotel and the rooms sell out!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jppalooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Best hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at to date. The second time we have stayed here for a Valentine's Day getaway. Will keep coming back. Everything is perfect all the way around. It really does feel like home. The best part is opening the door to the room for the first time. It screams "this suite is clean". That is what sets it miles apart from other hotels I have been to. Thank You to the staff for making me another room key when I had locked ours in the hotel room soon after arriving. They asked no questions about it just extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCMakaMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

JCMakaMachine,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. If we can do anything for you during your stay just let us know. Any Associate will be glad to help with requests to help you treat your someone special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Another awesome stay...3rd year in a row for Mardi Gras we have stayed at this hotel and it was great again. We usually book 3 or 4 rooms each yr. The whole family stays here and the gathering areas that this hotel has makes that even more fun. Sit on the couch and watch tv together or go out on the patio by the outdoor fireplace and hang out between parades! Fun fun fun. Be careful when booking online though there is a studio suite (everything in one room) and a 2 room suite the website is somewhat unclear and we had to change rooms this yr.

Room Tip: We love the 2 room suites because we have 2 kids and these rooms have 2 tvs and a bedroom separate from a living room with a sofa bed
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

wlsmith,
Great to hear from a repeat guest. We appreciate you writing a review of stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you next year, or sooner. We apologize for the confusion over your room. We offer Studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites for guests depending on their needs. Don't wait for Mardi Gras, there are lots of activities in the area year-round. If you are wondering what is going on during your stay just ask an Associate and they will be glad to provide details and suggestions for local events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond traveler, I travel over 200 nights a year between Hilton and Marriott. I've stayed in a few great Homewood properties (and some dumpy ones) but this one is at the pinnacle. Fantastic interiors, very clean, great beds, nice workout area.....the best F & B dept. of any Homewood I've been to so far. What I thought was tolerable at the Homewood in Louisville (free keg of stale beer every night) was blown away by a vast selection of imported and domestic bottled beer each night. Instead of cold burgers and chips, they have a hot meal each evening. The breakfast was consistently good. The people are outstanding. I cannot say any more.

Room Tip: Get a high floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

BigDaveB10,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write a review about it. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the Manager's Reception in the evening, and enjoyed the food. If you would rather dine out however, there are some great local restaurants located near the hotel. Just ask one of the Associates for some suggestions and directions, they will be glad to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I travelled across country heading to Florida to visit family. We have always enjoyed staying at the homewood suites and this one did not disappoint we were only planning on staying overnight but decided to stay an additional night, everyone there was just so friendly the staff when you go down for breakfast in the morning and there evening reception really greet you and make you feel welcome. It is a really beautiful property the lobby area is really impressive soaring high ceilings large floor to ceiling windows a big cozy fireplace, we had a suite on the top floor great views the room was emaculate. Will definitely stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Joy W,
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We hope you took the time to explore the surrounding area during your extended stay with us. If not, be sure to ask an Associate about all the great things in the area during your next stay. There are museums, boutique and outlet shopping and outdoor activities like kayaking, hiking and boat rides on the Mobile Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews