We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Cordova, Tennessee
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Nice, clean and quiet hotel. Dinner served during the week, and breakfast every morning. Staff was polite. Easy access to highway. Ample parking. Hotel has an outdoor pool, it was too cold to use, so hotel gives you access to indoor pool at hotel next door. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Debbie M.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sorry the weather was not warm enough to use the outdoor pool during your stay, but we are glad you did get to spend some time in the pool next door. Be sure to come back during warmer weather when you can not only use our pool but can visit the nearby beaches and spend some time in the sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    71
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
208
98
15
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Excellent and helpful staff, good breakfasts and a complimentary dinner and drinks! Getting to the hotel off of eastbound or westbound Interstate 10 is a little complicated, so be sure directions are accurate. Room was great, but a room that separates the living/kitchen area from the sleeping area would be better. Good facilities and a clean room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank novaroadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Brook
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for approximately 7 months during my time in the Mobile area for business. The staff is terrific. Rooms are very clean, hotel is quiet. A very good breakfast is served each morning, and dinner is served Monday - Thursday in the lobby. I really enjoyed the food and again, the staff was really great. The location is nice, easy to get to right off the highway but still quiet. A large shopping center is close (could easily walk if you want to), I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight, or an extended stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoneyBrookMhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
HoneyBrookMhh,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It has been great having you here all that time and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. Be sure to ask an Associate to recommend some of the great local restaurants for those weekend meals. There are lots to choose from, serving everything from fresh seafood to barbecue and good southern favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas,tx
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is a perfectly fine hotel. A bit pricey (it was our most expensive of the trip), but we had no complaints. Just a few observations: There wasn't enough sheets for the sofabed when we arrived. When the front desk called to ask if everything was Ok (the only hotel to do so on this trip), I mentioned the lack of bedding and within about 30 seconds (really), a full set of sheets were delivered to our door. So that was impressive. When we took exit 35A coming off of I-10 (in the dark), we accidently turned right at the first light onto Old Spanish Trail instead of going through the light and continuing on the service road another 1/2 mile to the hotel. So just be aware of that. We tried to bring our luggage into the hotel from the parking lot on the west side of the property, but was surprised there was no card key access. It was a large double door that led to the lobby, but was exit only. The only access from that side seemed to be through the front door. The lobby was very nice. Breakfast was Ok. If you want a tray to take stuff back to your room, you do have to ask for one, but they do have them. And they did put cookies out the night we arrived, which my kids always enjoy. Overall, very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dallas Dad,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you in the future. When you stay with us be sure to take advantage of everything we offer. There is a fitness center, business center, pool and even a putting green at the property, in addition to daily, hot complimentary breakfast and a light meal served Mon. through Thur. evenings. Ask an Associate for details during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I was unfortunately in the area to attend a funeral and checked in here after issues arose at another hotel where I had made a reservation. The staff was uniformly wonderful and went out of their way to secure a late check out for me so I wouldn't have to worry about getting back to the hotel by noon. At a very trying time, their assistance and pleasant demeanor was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
jonc42,

Sorry you were here under such unfortunate circumstances. We are always willing to help and I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs. We would love to have you stay with us again if you are in the area. There is so much to do in this area, just ask an Associate to recommend dining or other activities in the area during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph,NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Spent a good portion of 2011 here on several different occasions. The entire staff is very professional, friendly and accommodating. Suites are comfortable and clean. Restaurant service and quality are very good. The patio offers a nice retreat to talk, read or grill and the pool is always clean. In a service oriented business, this hotel stands out. It is no wonder they where awarded top Homewood in the US. Hotel is conveniently located to two golf courses, shopping mall and the great restaurants in Fairhope. Next time I'm in the Mobile area, this is where I'll be staying. Two airports are within 45 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thomas Y,
It is always great to here from our repeat guests. We have enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Don't forget all the great outdoor opportunities in the area. If you are looking to spend some time outside, be sure to ask an Associate to suggest some hikes, walks, beaches, parks and other places you can enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I love tripadvisor, my fellow travelers never steer. Booked this hotel because it was #1. Exactly what I expect in a hotel. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afubeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
afubeca,
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we invite you to return in the future. Be sure to take advantage of all the amenities when you are staying with us. We serve a hot complimentary breakfast daily and hold a Welcome Home reception Mon. - Thur. nights where we serve a light meal and beverages. Also be sure to check out the saltwater pool, fitness center and putting green at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
173 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Address: 29474 N Main St, Daphne, AL 36526-9550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing