We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Not much more to say. Check-in was smooth. Great beds, Therma-Rest type foam. Very comfortable. Outstanding breakfast choices. Bacon, eggs, potatoes, biscuits, and gravy. Every LaQuinta should model breakfast after this property. Lots of food choices nearby for dinner meals.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watash51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    86
    24
    9
    17
See reviews for
138
88
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times in the past 3 years. Always clean and staff very nice. Great location with a strip mall right across the street. Dog friendly with a back entrance for the dogs so your not having to go through the lobby. If you aren't traveling with a pet get an upper room, they usually put pets on first floor. Oh and their beds are AWESOME, super comfy!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

As soonto as I walked into the hotel Iand was greeted by the staff. The front desk very hepful with finding places to eat and places to shop. This was my fourth stay at this hotel and I definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed there 10/12/2013. The stay was great. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel, wish they all were.
The area was safe and security was good. Breakfast was great every morning. Good way to start the day. You will not be disappointed. I booked earlier in the week and everything was ready when we arrived. You may want to have a GPS to find stuff for you.
I would stay there again if I went to Florida again. Then when we left I simply gave them the card keys, since I already had the receipt.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank larrybeez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Corridors smelt of cigarette smoke, room had a musty smell. Comfortable bed. Air conditioning the old style unit inside room and a little noisy. Ice machine broken on our floor. OK non-cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: Higher floor possible to get away from noisy above neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F_McC_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Wonderful experience. The room was clean, quiet and comfy. The reception area was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very, very friendly. Plenty of area's for the dog's to do their business. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daphne hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Daphne
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Address: 8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Family Hotel in Daphne
#6 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daphne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel Daphne
La Quinta Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing