We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good stay.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice place to stay, very good breakfast, nice pool. Was quiet even though we were right next to the elevators and workout area. Front desk ladies were very helpful and thoughtful with my concerns of spots on a blanket and Shopping bags in the closet that weren't ours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    93
    27
    11
    21
See reviews for
151
99
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice, clean, spacious room. First floor is for dog owners, lots of barking in the hall (nothing to keep us up, just noticed it as entering and exiting the room). Breakfast was what you expect. Close to highway and plenty of restaurants. Will stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sheff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, TX
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent condition, very clean, tempurpedic bed, spacious room, pet friendly with no additional charge and plenty of real GRASS to walk them on. Easy on and off of I-10, convenient to lots of restaurants. Free breakfast was better than most standard fare. Definitely recommend. Only complaint - very minor- we weren't able to get a first floor room and walking two dogs was a little more hassle. Outstanding value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxYaYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Check in was what I expected, I had made online reservations and my room was ready when I arrived, even though we arrived much later than expected. I was traveling with my Lab and there were areas to walk her with grass. The room was on the first floor which was nice when I had to take my dog out. Good outside lights at night. The room/bed was comfortable. There were very high ceilings which made the room appear much larger. Location was good as the Inn is right off the highway. Breakfast was normal LQ. Check out easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelswithDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varnamo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here one night on our way down to Pensacola Florida. The hotel has a very high standard, with nice comfortable beds. It's clean and fresh with cooperative staff. You feel that you gets much for what you´re paying for. For about 80 dollar you can rent a room with a king size bed. They have an outside pool to use in hot weather.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perfalkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is great. We travel a lot and have found that this hotel really does have all of the qualities anyone would look for when traveling when they need a restful place to stay. We stay here often and from the time we walk in the door until the time we leave, every element is always perfect.

First off, all of the staff is always so pleasant: helpful, friendly, and kind. The rooms are nicely decorated and always very very clean. The beds are our favorite thing about staying here. They're tempurpedic memory foam and I get a better rest at the hotel than I do at my own house! I might need to buy one for myself. In the morning there's the free breakfast and it is much more than continental...they have a large variety of food and it is all always delicious. Plus, the one thing you can't beat: it's at a great location. There's a big mall right across the street with a lot of shops and restaurants and it's right off I-10 (but you can't hear the interstate at all).

I can't recommend this hotel enough to people traveling through and considering staying at this location. We have stayed at a few others at this location, but this La Quinta always out-does the others!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiGiApples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daphne hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Daphne
80 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Address: 8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Family Hotel in Daphne
#6 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daphne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel Daphne
La Quinta Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing