We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly staff, clean hotel, dog friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    86
    23
    9
    16
See reviews for
135
83
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was a good place to stay. The room was nice and quiet and clean.

There were lots of places to eat nearby.

Will stay here again.

But their breakfast was very disappointing in the quality, variety and amount of food. The in-room coffee had flimsy coffee cups and skimpy coffee and creamer in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I love LaQuinta Inns. We have had a good experience at every one where we stayed. Most LaQuintas are pet friendly. We have a small Havanese dog. He met 2 friends, a Yorkie and a Toy Poodle. The location is great. There are restaurants all around and a shopping center across the road. It was an easy on and off the interstate. We will definitely stay there again when we travel that way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is the kind of facility I've come to expect when I check into a LaQuinta - a very responsive friendly staff checks you into a very clean and comfortable room - all at a very reasonable price. That's all I was going to say because I thought that said it all, but the program won't allow me to leave unless I've typed at least 200 characters. Brevity is obviously not paramount here. I think I'm done now......Thank you for your time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dmac623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Really nice place to stay especially if you have a dog or two. The rooms are very well kept especially since it is a dog friendly hotel. Many times we've stayed at other hotels which are dog friendly but have let the hotel basically go to the dogs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 417geraldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at LaQuinta in Daphne. I highly recommend. Not one problem and the breakfast was so nice, with a variety of choices. Very clean and the rooms are fresh and in good order. The staff and management are kind and welcoming. Will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - tempurpedic mattresses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed at several LQ's along I-10. I called the hotel as we were having a really late check in. I didn't ask to change rooms, as it was really late and we had already lugged all our belongings in. Received an old room with horrible pet smell. The staff was really friendly, but never again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wrknmomnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintainnandsuites, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• We shared your report of the evolving horrible pet smell to the management, maintenance and housekeeping in the hope that they can see that this does not happen to any more of our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne. I think you will be greatly pleased. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Daphne
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Address: 8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Family Hotel in Daphne
#6 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel Daphne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daphne
La Quinta Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing