We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at LaQuinta in Daphne. I highly recommend. Not one problem and the breakfast was so nice, with a variety of choices. Very clean and the rooms are fresh and in good order. The staff and management are kind and welcoming. Will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - tempurpedic mattresses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 373 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have stayed at several LQ's along I-10. I called the hotel as we were having a really late check in. I didn't ask to change rooms, as it was really late and we had already lugged all our belongings in. Received an old room with horrible pet smell. The staff was really friendly, but never again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wrknmomnfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintainnandsuites, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• We shared your report of the evolving horrible pet smell to the management, maintenance and housekeeping in the hope that they can see that this does not happen to any more of our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne. I think you will be greatly pleased. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Good Hotel but stingy management
I drive a bus for a college team. We rented 6 or 7 rooms for 4 days. After the first night stay I'm itching terribly. During the second night I caught a bug. Turns out it was a bed bug. So I talk to the front desk that night and the employee says that he thinks my room will be complimentary and they will pay me back for the money I spent on laundry. He moves me to a new room I wash everything i have and sleep well. During checkout the coach is told that the they are working on making my room complimentary. After we leave they send and email and same that they are only going to remove the cost of one night, and no reimbursing for laundry.
Now I know that any hotel can get bed bugs but if that happens I think the hotel should pay for the stay. I don't get a refund either way but I did stay up till 4am getting eaten.
The Staff seemed very friendly and helpful and the rooms appeared clean. Breakfast was fairly poor but no too much worse than most. The location is good and the bus was safe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bussed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquintainnandsuites, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following step was taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of bugs and instructed to look into the matter and see to their complete extermination.

• The Staff was informed of the nice things you said about them and received our commendation.

• Management was approached concerning why your money was not refunded.

• Breakfast staff was approached about the possibility of giving the breakfast more variety.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne. I think you will be greatly pleased. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Alexander City, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Ocala, Florida
12
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We've always liked the La Quinta chain for being extremely dog friendly, so we make a point to locate one when traveling with our two yorkies. This hotel actually has memory foam beds, just like the one we own! What a treat! My bed is THE one thing I miss the most when traveling. Large room, modern furniture and a great flat screen TV. The bathroom is huge and nicely decorated. Most importantly, the room smelled and looked super-clean. Awesome breakfast with lots of choices. I love the fact that they don't charge for dogs and even provide poop bags for easy clean-up. Overall, this is just another example of La Quinta doing a great job! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daphne hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Daphne
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Address: 8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Family Hotel in Daphne
#6 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: $93 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daphne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel Daphne
La Quinta Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing