We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valerie C”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Trussville, Alabama
1 review
“Valerie C”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We wanted to go to Daulphin Island and take our two family dogs. We found this La Qunta inn that was pet friendly. We were very pleased with our clean room. We also found the service to be very friendly and we also enjoyed the very nice breakfast. We will definately be back! Wow the fact that they allow animals was a BIG plus. Good for La Quinta that understands our pets are members of our family. The hotel was very clean because many people travel with their anilmals and enjoy a nice place to stay with their pets. Good job La Quinta!!

Room Tip: Pet Friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    92
    27
    11
    21
See reviews for
150
99
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent hotel with large, clean rooms and a great breakfast. Pet friendly with no extra charge. Also, no extra charge for baby crib. We asked for 2 rooms next to each other. Located in a great area around Mobile with plenty of shopping and eating establishments. Will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 40Anniversary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The staff is exceptionally wonderful, helpful and polite. Tempur-Pedic beds were extremely comfy and the main reason we stayed an extra night. Very clean and have a great breakfast. We always try to stay at LQ because of their wonderful staff and they allow dogs :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this LaQuinta. Wow, has been years since we stayed in this chain, but the property is in excellent repair..the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was more than adequate and overall we would definitely stay here again. Parking was ample and there was a sheet in your room which told you how to get around and what there was in the area. I liked the fact that it was a quick list and very detailed.

Room Tip: You can always ask to see your room before you book/
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend in mid-July when all the hotels on the nearby beaches were too expensive/already booked. The location of this hotel was perfect, being right in the middle of Mobile and Pensacola/Gulf Shores. The neighborhood was very nice; very clean with a lot of new shops and restaurants. The hotel itself was also remarkably clean and modern, and our room seemed really nice for the price. They had a great complimentary hot breakfast with sausage, eggs, biscuits, and gravy, which was a definite plus, and each staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. Overall, a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great place to stay and VERY pet friendly. Close to shopping and easy entry to interstate to go to the beach. We were traveling with our bug. She became sick after hours. The staff found us a vet after hours and followed through on her recovery. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daphne hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Daphne
79 reviews
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Address: 8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Family Hotel in Daphne
#6 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel Daphne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daphne
La Quinta Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing