We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IN THE TOP TEN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 436marciar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 367 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Sleeping Room Adequate. Central areas and halls terribly cold. Building staff could not remedy as it was an ongoing problem. Complementary Breaksfast fair.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjbjjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed here last year on a cross-country drive with our dog and decided to stay on another such trip.

While still clean and comfortable, the room had a particular odor that was overwhelming. . . .something like a room deodorizer. We stay in a lot of LQs, and this was the first time I remember smelling this odor in the room. I woke up with a horrid headache the next morning due, I believe to that smell. My husband even complained about it.

Other than that, the room was nice, and the bed was comfortable. We love the location. If you're too tired to drive across the street to one of the many restaurants, you can always walk to the McDonald's which is across the lot.

I would stay here again, but I would make sure they didn't spray my room first.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location is a good one for you.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken:

• Management, maintenance and housekeeping were approached to see if we could locate the source of the smell which you reported. We are so sorry for the discomfort which you experienced.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Family of 4 with dog stayed in room 111. Good service. Clean modern room. Good amenities inc mouthwash lotion shampoo. Wifi. Pet friendly. Fridge and Mic. Restaurants nearby. Cracker Barrel and McD right there. good breakfast. Comfortable queen temperpedic beds.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acreageoutbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in August 2011 and December 2011. Each stay was very good. This is a newer La Quinta property. Room was very comfortable. Large flat screen TV and pillow top mattresses. Clean each stay. Breakfast was more than the normal, included bacon, biscuits and gravy, juices, coffee, etc. Friendly staff, nice business center and workout room. All in all very pleasant stay first time, and we came back again 4 months later!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredjld-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed here for one night. Staff is great and check-in is painless. Room was very clean and had the usual amneties. Soaked in the hot tub after a long day, very relaxing and then a little swim. They also provide internet access on two stations with printers attached. (Free). The breakfast, buffet style, was amble and everything always available. $106 for the night, a good value and we would definately stay again. Another plus, if at the end of the day you don't feel like going out, McD's is within throwing distance, so we went for a good old healhy dish of hanburgers etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here for one night during a Thanksgiving road trip. Had our beagle along. Everything was great. This hotel is new, clean, comfortable. Tempur-pedic mattress was very comfortable, bathroom was fine (good showerhead). Staff was very pleasant. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it for travelers who have their pets along. There is a decent grassy area behind the hotel for walking a dog.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisinSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Daphne hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Daphne
84 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne

Address: 8946 Sawwood St, Daphne, AL 36527-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#5 Family Hotel in Daphne
#6 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: $79 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Daphne
La Quinta Inn & Suites Daphne Hotel Daphne
La Quinta Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing