We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Decent Accommodations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Danville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently Decent Accommodations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2007

My husband and I have now stayed at the Sleep Inn Cullman for the third time. Each time, we’ve stayed in the exact same room! We pick up a discount coupon book at a rest stop and feel we’re getting great value for our dollar. Our room is always clean and I really like the extended size of the shower. My only complaint is that there is not enough drawer space. There are cubbies that can be used, but I’m a drawer kind of person.
The breakfast room is well stocked and the waffles are great! However, it would be nice to have some protein (maybe yogurt or hard boiled eggs). It would also be nice if coffee was available 24/7.
The property is very close to a variety of restaurants which is very convenient.
Cullman had a city wide tornado warning while we were there and the hotel sounded the fire alarms to have the guests come to the ground floor for our safety. I appreciated that a lot!, as it was obvious they had their guests safety in mind I do think they could have done a better job at making everyone stay, but recognize that’s very hard to do in that situation.

  • Liked — High speed wireless internet access in the room
  • Disliked — Lack of drawer space
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank amerry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    18
    13
    6
    13
See reviews for
22
28
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2006

Was awful. Room was clean enough. Managers are rude. My daughter fell in their shower, and they refused to do anythign about it. Truly an awful stay and a 150 dollar doc bill later. they refused to give me the corp office number

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — not safe
  • Tips/Secrets — dont stay here
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mattstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cullman hotels

Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
668 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,006 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2006

This was an excellent hotel! Very above average! The rooms are very nice, very spacious, very clean, and quiet too! The service is A+ as they have a breakfast person who offers to make waffles for you! Wonderful! The only thing I would change is having a full bathtub in each room. This room only had a regular shower but that is ok. Overall, very impressed! Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2005

What a wonderful little hotel to stay at. This is behind the Cracker Barrel restaurant, close to Cullman. If you are planning to see the Shrine of the Most Blessed Sacrament in Hanceville, this is a great location! The Shrine is only 20 minutes away and the Ave Maria Grotto is 5 minutes.

The staff at the hotel were super. Granny, was in their little eating area and made the greatest waffles! She also kept everything stocked, from coffee, juice, cereal and fruit. You can't miss Granny, she is great to talk to!

The rooms are large and clean, nice heavyweight towels If you are making a pilgrimage to the Shrine and EWTN, think about staying at this hotel. I would suggest making reservations though, we got there around 7:30 p.m. and there were only 3 rooms left, one of which was our room that I had reserved weeks earlier.

Would I stay there again? Most definitely!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peachsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2003

Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful room, great staff, one of the best places to stay in Alabama.

Helpful?
2 Thank cricket00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#1 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
6.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Cullman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
Address: 2050 Old Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cullman
Cullman Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing