We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Fees!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
1 review
“Hidden Fees!!!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I needed a pet friendly hotel for the weekend. I made the reservations and was quoted the rate. When I checked in I was told the same rate. However, when I checked out there was a 20 dollar a day pet charge! Seriously!! The manager checked me out and I explained that this fee was not disclosed to me. It did not matter!!! I will not be back! The hotel was not at all clean enough or nice enough for what I paid!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABB2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Agm at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ABB2003,
We thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I see you were not pleased with your stay and there were some misunderstandings about our pet fee. When you checked in to our hotel we have you sign a registration and on the registration it states “All pets are to be registered with front desk for a non-refundable pet fee. Failure to register, may incur a $50 pet fee.” I am sorry for the misunderstanding and hope you will give us another chance as is we are one of the few pet friendly hotels in our area.

Sincerely,
Alicia W.
A.G.M
Sleep Inn & Suites
Cullman Al
256-734-6166
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    21
    13
    6
    13
See reviews for
25
29
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and two kids stayed here for three nights while in town for a local tournament. The property is located just off the interstate and within walking distance to several chain restaurants including Cracker Barrel and Logan's Roadhouse. Check in was easy and the room had modern updates like the furniture, bedding and flooring. The overall feel of the hotel and rooms was clean and updated. There is a small pool to occupy the kids while you're there during warm months. I would stay here again.

They serve your average hotel breakfast in their small dining area, and if that doesn't suit your needs there is a Cracker Barrel that practically shares a parking lot with the hotel and there's a Waffle House across the street.

The only complaint I have is that they jacked up the hotel rates for this annual event which tends to leave a bad taste in everyone's mouth who participates.

Room Tip: I think any room here would be fine, but I tend to prefer higher rooms farthest away from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cm4delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, agm at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear CM4DELTA,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate our guests leaving us nice reviews! We strive to please all of our guests and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have a lot of dining options within walking distance to our hotel which makes it a great stop for tired guest that have been long hours on the road. As for our rates we keep them comparable to surrounding hotels and feel we still offer a great deal! We hope to see you and your family and friends again soon! And the greatest compliment would be to refer us to friends and family traveling to our area.

Sincerely,
Alicia W.
A.G.M.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Cullman Al
256-734-6166
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This wasn't necessarily a bad place, but definitely overpriced. Needs some cosmetic renovation but was fairly clean. Not all the rooms have been updated. Service at check in was nice but the next morning wasn't. Had to wait ten minutes at front desk to request the breakfast be restocked. Then had to wait about five minutes at front desk to check out. Doubtful we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, A.G.M at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Mrs. Barb,

We would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are very displeased to see you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. Regrettably when you stayed with us we were short staffed. We hope you can give us another chance when you travel back to our area. We try our best to please all of our guests, on your next visit we hope to exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,
Alicia W.
A.G.M.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Cullman AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped over here passing through on our way back from vacation. We didn't check in till 1230 am and left at 700am. The 3rd shift employee who helped us was very nice and made sure our visit was a positive one. The lobby was clean and updated and our room was also. We stayed in the king deluxe and enjoyed a comfortable bed. The breakfast was similar to other hotels nothing special but good enough to get a bite and hit the road

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donalsonvile
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We sayed one night in Cullman on our way to Nashville, YN. We wanted to see a couple of the local attractions. We travel with out pet and this hotel had good reviews on TripAdvisor, so we chose to saty here.
It was really nice. Loved the simpleness of the room and the walk-in shower was a real treat!
We would surely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, A.G.M at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Don E,

We are very thankful to you for taking time out of your day to write a review on our hotel! We love to keep our guest happy and comfortable over night after long hours on the road. We hope you enjoyed visiting our town and hope you come back soon and bring friends and family.

Best regards,
Alicia W.
A.G.M
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman Al
256-734-6166
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The computer was extremely slow and they didnt have a printer. The manager on duty was also very rude. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Part of one of the muffins was missing...it looked like either someone bit it off and put it back in or a rat did it. I dont know which would be worse. Im never staying there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Assistant Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Rob A,

I am very displeased to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We DO strive to please all of our guests. As for your issues with our breakfast bar I can assure you I am looking into this and it shall be corrected. I am also working on getting a better business center for the guest to use. I do hope you give us another chance and we will try are BEST to meet all your needs to make sure your stay is a pleasant one.

Sincerely,
Alicia W.
A.G.M
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman Al
256-734-6166
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cullman hotels

1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The king suite was very nice. Loved being able to bring my dog. The breakfast bar was good, even has refrigerated coffee creamer and yogurt. The front desk accommodated my late checkout request. They were really nice I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicia W, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very for giving us a positive review. We are very happy to accept small pets at our hotel! Hop to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#2 of 10 in Cullman
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
Address: 2050 Old Al Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35058-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cullman
Cullman Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing