We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stop”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Running back to Ohio, needed a nice place to stop and this hotel fits the bill. Nice people at the front desk, clean and comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. And to boot a Gold Award winner for only 8000 choice points. Can't beat that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaPappaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality117, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for share you're opinion about you're stay with us. over team is so happy to sharing you're think on tripadvisor. and we try over best to give nice hospitality at over property, and we still try to provide better hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stay eight days. The room was nice clean, beds are soooo wonderful!!!!!. And also I would say they are as nice and helpful ad any requardless of price of room. And Gold Winning Property this is my new hotel in AL.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loveforeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff and management of this hotel certainly took care of care of us during our stay!!! The rooms are well taken care of- very clean and quiet with just right amenities (even passed "inspection" from this hard to please hotel management and consulting veteran!). Just wanted to take the chance to hop on tripadvisor and give a loud shout out to the team at the Quality Inn in Cullman, AL!

...and these days I'm a tough customer to please! Thanks Quality Inn - Cullman!!!

Glenn Harp

Room Tip: Hotel is very adamant about guaranteeing room type, so book exactly what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harp_glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality117, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for share you're opinion on trip advisor your stay with us. we are so happy you chose our hotel. we always took forword to having you again. we try our best hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

First thing, room was hot!! It took forever to cool off. Second thing, there was a dirty towels hanging on the rack. Third thing, the pool was disgusting!!!! I was under the impression the pool would be OPEN and CLEAN when I booked this reservation. I will not stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingerc827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality117, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing you're opinon. I am really sorry for you had bed expriance with us. we try to solve that issue so we would like the opportunity to earn your business please contact me and lets work someting together to solve that .

Viennie patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Noisy neighbors and people above us made a lot of noise (thin walls/floor). Because cars drive right up to the room doors, people packing cars and running car engines early in the morning kept us awake. No place to sit in the crowded breakfast room. Breakfast started at 6 am but ran out of hot food shortly after 6:30 am. No scrambled eggs, sausage, hot cakes. Settled for coffee and cold cereal. Milk container was unmarked so not sure if skim, 2% or what. Only 1/2-1/2 for the coffee. So poor night sleeping and poor breakfast means we won't stop there again.

Room Tip: Stay clear of stair wells because of noise from people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Certainly not a state-of-the-art hotel. You get what you pay for. Clean room, comfortable bed. Bathroom so-so. Extremely thin walls and ceilings. Must be a group of circus performers staying above us from the very distracting noises. Location close to I-65 but oddly placed off of the road. Overall, two-stars is fair. Lobby staff courteous. Okay for overnight but would not want to stay here for any longer. A two star rating equates to "poor" which I feel is unfair, three stars equals "average".

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I would not recommened there hot tub room..The tub does not work right the motor is VERY load..I went to the front desk to ask to have someone look at it and the lady at the front desk so very rude and said the owner was not here and I asked about the other room and she stated you get what you get..I will not stay here again..

Room Tip: The bed is comfortable and room was clean.Don;t ask fr the hot tub room you will be very disappointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustang200262619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#2 of 10 in Cullman
410 reviews
6.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Cullman
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5917 Sr 157 NW, Cullman, AL 35058 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range: $66 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cullman
Cullman Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing