We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to staye”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cullman
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2007

this was a very nice experience. there were 3 adults/2 children. their biggest room was 2 double beds, no suites, no sofa or pullout. they guaranteed me a roll away bed and late arrival. we also req'd a room by the elevator. checked in after 7pm. they told me they had given me one of their larger rooms and all of our requests had been met. staff was very friendly which can make all the difference. pool was outdoors but nice. bathrooms were updated with nice sink/furniture and room was nice also w/frig and micro. bfast was good for hotel food. saturday was sausage,biscuits,fruit,danishes,cereal,french toast, etc. location is good for this area. right off the interstate 65 with cracker barrell and baxters steakhouse in walking distance. would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank Tomahawk7498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 409 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2006

This was another impromptu stop on our holiday trip, and we were pleasantly surprised by the price, the cleanliness, the friendly staff (who even called our room to make sure all was ok). The beds are to die for - eggcrate foam bedding on top of the mattress and those famous "firm yet soft" pillows.

The wireless connection was superb in the room, and the place was spotless. The location is very convenient - just off I-65 on exit 310. Although this hotel has plenty of surrounding competition, we liked this one the best (and we checked out a few before we settled). Competitive price as well, so don't get turned away by that $90 rate - you can get a room for less if you ask about availability. We did.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank goinhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2006

This is a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel to stay in for the night on the way to or from the beach. Friendly, helpful staff and nice breakfast. The amenities are far above what I expected in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k1nacarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2006

The Cullman Hampton Inn is yet another example of Hampton Inns exceeding their guests' expectations. We arrived early at noon, and our room was not yet ready. The courteous desk clerk advised us to return in one hour, we did, and our room was ready, just as promised. The room was in outstanding condition and very comfortable. The entire staff made us feel as though we were honored guests. The swimming pool was exceptionally clean. The breakfast had a wide selection of delicious items, and the breakfast hostess kept everything well-stocked.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lewisville, North Carolina
15
Reviewed February 24, 2006

My wife and I spent one night at this Hampton Inn. It was a perfectly satisfactory place to stay and we would be happy to do it again. The free breakfast was okay, but not exceptional. There were eggs that looked like hockey pucks, but I ate a puck and it tasted just fine. One thing that I have started noticing recently at a few hotels that I felt is a little underhanded was that I had the option of declining the USA Today to get a 75 cent credit on my bill. I was not alert enough to take advantage of it, but I did better at the next place we stayed. I'm sure that most folks, just like me, don't take the credit even if they don't read the paper. Wireless internet worked just fine.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2005

We are snow birds. We travel back and forth from FL and IN Hampton Inn cullman is our half way stop. They even have a special rate for us snowbirds.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Q4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2005

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on July 3rd on our way home from Florida. We stopped around 9:30 pm after I had called ahead on my cell to get the room price of $104 +Tax. When checking in the very nice employee informed me that she was going to give us the room for $84. + Tax. She said it was late enough she could reduce the rate. Wow!! You don't receive service like that everywhere you go!

The rooms were very clean, nice and not run down at all. I always love the Hamptons! Breakfast was ok, typical but did have hot foods (biscuit/gravy) also. The only thing I hadn't seen before was there were tip jars on the counters for the continental breakfasts. No biggie, the ladies working the area more than earned it.

Definite Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank busymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cullman

Address: 6100 Al Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35058-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range: $115 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cullman Hotel Cullman
Cullman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing