We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Motel & Courteous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cullman
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2006

The Cullman Hampton Inn is yet another example of Hampton Inns exceeding their guests' expectations. We arrived early at noon, and our room was not yet ready. The courteous desk clerk advised us to return in one hour, we did, and our room was ready, just as promised. The room was in outstanding condition and very comfortable. The entire staff made us feel as though we were honored guests. The swimming pool was exceptionally clean. The breakfast had a wide selection of delicious items, and the breakfast hostess kept everything well-stocked.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cruiser100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 416 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lewisville, North Carolina
15
Reviewed February 24, 2006

My wife and I spent one night at this Hampton Inn. It was a perfectly satisfactory place to stay and we would be happy to do it again. The free breakfast was okay, but not exceptional. There were eggs that looked like hockey pucks, but I ate a puck and it tasted just fine. One thing that I have started noticing recently at a few hotels that I felt is a little underhanded was that I had the option of declining the USA Today to get a 75 cent credit on my bill. I was not alert enough to take advantage of it, but I did better at the next place we stayed. I'm sure that most folks, just like me, don't take the credit even if they don't read the paper. Wireless internet worked just fine.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2005

We are snow birds. We travel back and forth from FL and IN Hampton Inn cullman is our half way stop. They even have a special rate for us snowbirds.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Q4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2005

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on July 3rd on our way home from Florida. We stopped around 9:30 pm after I had called ahead on my cell to get the room price of $104 +Tax. When checking in the very nice employee informed me that she was going to give us the room for $84. + Tax. She said it was late enough she could reduce the rate. Wow!! You don't receive service like that everywhere you go!

The rooms were very clean, nice and not run down at all. I always love the Hamptons! Breakfast was ok, typical but did have hot foods (biscuit/gravy) also. The only thing I hadn't seen before was there were tip jars on the counters for the continental breakfasts. No biggie, the ladies working the area more than earned it.

Definite Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank busymom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2005

I stay at this hotel about 40 nights a year and I would have to say that they are the most friendly, helpful staff I have been around. The rooms have recently been upgraded and the new bathrooms/beds are much better than their previous versions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area!!

  • Stayed: February 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cortefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2003

Nice hotel just about 50 miles north of Birmingham. Nice clean rooms with refrigerator and microwaves in rooms. Nice outdoor pool, convenient to a lot of restaurants and interstate, and great breakfast with eggs, grits, etc. instead of just the normal cereal and donuts.
Great staff willing to do anything to make your stay better. Highly recommended.

4  Thank gatorcard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ViT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cullman

Address: 6100 Al Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35058-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range: $117 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cullman Hotel Cullman
Cullman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing