We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Cullman AL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cullman
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
farmersville il, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Cullman AL”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel at a very affordable price. From check in to check out everything is good. The staff are all smiling and helpful. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The breakfast is tasty and well displayed. The location is close to the interstate but very quiet. All in all I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and the pleasant words about our hotel. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and had a great experience. We strive on providing every guest with great service and being able to show our southern hospitality.. Hope to see soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    94
    40
    14
    11
See reviews for
142
92
26
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 10, 2013

no laundry bags, room smelled like cat urine, air conditioner so loud had to use ear plugs,told desk clerk about ordor and she rented the room knowing it had an ordor? after driving all day who wants that kind of surprise. tried fabreze. ordor so strong that didn't work.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was disappointed that you weren't completely satisfied and that we did not exceed your expectations. I am so sorry there was an unpleasant odor in your room and if you found the A/C unit to be too loud. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Staff was very nice and helpful. Clean, remodeled lobby...nice breakfast (except scrambled eggs)..great bed..awkward to get to hotel behind Cracker Barrel. I would highly recommend this hotel and do not believe you will be disappointed. All staff were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Koven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the review. We love to hear our guest say that they like the new lobby. As for the eggs and you will be glad to know that as of next month they are changing for the better along with several other items so on your return stay please let us know how you like them. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Cullman is our standard stop along I65. The hotel staff is extremely friendly, big smiles, wanting to make sure you are happy. The lobby has been redone and is very nice, the breakfast is good, the exercise room is excellent for a hotel this size and the location to freeway, food and gas makes it perfect for the traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. We strive as a team to provide Southern Hospitality and the best stay a guest could have and to make everyone feel like part of our family. We will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice place and close to plenty of places to eat and gas up. Much better breakfast than I expected. Very nice and helpful staff. We arrived late and left early so we didn't get a chance to use the pool or any other amenities this Hampton had to offer. But I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are glad you choose to stay with us on your way to florida and happy to hear your stay was good. Hope to you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for a night and were impressed with how friendly the staff was and the cleanliness of our room. We were also impressed with the excellent breakfast.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because our room smelled musty and the bathroom had a strong mold smell (which caused me to wake up with very bloodshot eyes because I have bad allergies). Also, the refrigerator in our room didn't have a freezer (the one did at the last Hampton we stayed at) and it only good cool, rather than cold. This wouldn't be an issue for most people, but we were traveling with a 5 week old and trying to keep milk very cold.
*If any staff members read this, our room was #207.

Our issues were minor and should not deter anyone from staying here. We'll definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cullman

Property: Hampton Inn Cullman
Address: 6100 Al Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35058-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cullman Hotel Cullman
Cullman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing