We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place on the north side of Birmingham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cullman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cullman
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
nashville, United States
2 reviews
“great place on the north side of Birmingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

What a place to stay on your way to or from the south Meet the locals at the close walking distance restaurants The staff is local people with a attitude of excellence. Beautiful lobby and receiving area. Plenty of parking and a great place for handicap facility. I seen the front desk shift manager take on a job to protect patrons as a storm was coming in, after her shift was over and she was to head home. These people enjoy what they do and enjoy each other.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You said it just right it is great to have the restaurants so close and the fact that we are a great stopping point for people traveling to and from the South. It always makes our team feel great to hear how a guest enjoyed their stay with us. It makes me proud that our team is showing that they truly enjoy their jobs. We appreciate your comments on our new lobby and the property in general and look forward to you stopping and staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    93
    37
    12
    9
See reviews for
133
89
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deep South
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent service ... very nice (king) room. Very comfortable. Breakfast was typical Hampton -- nothing special, but better than decent. Very close to many chain restaurants, and not too far from downtown Cullman with some really good non-chain eateries. Only problem I had was waking up at 5 a.m. and hearing the sound of water turning on and off, time and time again every 30 or 40 seconds somewhere in the hotel. I have no idea where or what it was, but it got old in a hurry. But I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tupelodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. The reviews let our team know that we are doing things right and providing great customer service and it allows us to work on areas were our guest have experienced a problem. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by the sound of running water. We are happy to know that you were able to spend some time downtown and to enjoy some good local food. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a very good stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices. The person serving was extremely friendly and helpful. In fact, all of the staff was very personable and friendly. The room was clean and well furnished.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate our guest feedback as it tells us how we are doind wether good or bad. Our team here at the Hampton Inn strive on providing each guest with Southern Hospitality and it looks like we did just that with you. We look forward to you staying with us again if in the are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean, if a little close to the parking lot. I have never had the level of personal service at any hotel I've stayed at in my life, luxury to budget in cities of all size around the country and several other countries. Staff new it was my son's 13th birthday and included balloons and a welcome sign in the lobby, balloons, cake and a card signed by all staff in the room. THANKS and KUDOS!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
It was our pleasure to honor a young man becoming a teenager. We all understand that stage in life and we wish him the best future. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enid, okla., United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed during ASA archery tournament. Hampton raised normal rates because of contest and resulting demand. Inn is not new. Furnishings not new. Paid more than I normally pay for Hilton garden inn with much better facilities. Not Happy with predatory business practices. Not be there next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

stayed one night,, staff very friendly,,even called to make sure all was ok.
very clean and fairly quiet even for its location which is very busy.. close walking distance
to cracker barrel..a bit costly for a Hampton though,,only complaint... hot breakfast was fair
but better than most places.. would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We appreciate your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I usually stay at this hotel each year in traveling to a family function. The hotel rooms and lobby have been upgraded and the staff is very pleasant. This year I learned the hotel's security camera's do not cover the entire parking lot when my car was vandalized. Also - the noise level was unbearable on the first level - many families with kids - surrounding the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Although I was glad to read from your review that you found our hotel staff to be pleasant, I am sorry that in some other areas you were disappointed. Please accept our sincere apology if your car was broken into while staying with us. We want you to know that we do take this very seriously and would have been more than happy to contact the local police for you. Our customers’ personal property is always respected and I sincerely apologize if this caused you any inconvenience.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 18 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cullman

Property: Hampton Inn Cullman
Address: 6100 Al Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35058-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cullman Hotel Cullman
Cullman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing