We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn-Cullman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cullman
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Sidney, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn-Cullman”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. We would stay again! The staff on duty that night provided some information about local restaurant. We tried it and we're pleased with our dinner. Interesting downtown and worth checking out!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    96
    40
    15
    11
See reviews for
146
93
26
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Conveniently located off I65. Several chain restaurants at your front door. Rooms are ok. Towels a little thin. Breakfast was great. The best part is the staff. Everyone has a smile and southern hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyBiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We appreciate your review and are happy that we could provide you with our Southern Hospitality. Our goal is to provide the best customer service and clean rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Took a trip down to Cullman for a friend's son's wedding. Arrived early (around 12:30) hoping but not really expecting the room to be ready. The wonderful person at the front desk said the room wasn't quite ready but then made a call to actually check! (never had that happen). She found out it was ready and after a long drive this was a blessing. Room was great. Clean.. Mattress excellent. Free internet fast. etc... the included breakfast was excellent with a varitey of choices. I love how they offer the healthy choices as well as the traditional breakfast offerings. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeppelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
We value our guest reviews and appreciate your kindness andI am glad that we were able to make your stay such a pleasant experience. We look forward to you stopping by if ever on your way through our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is one hotel I can easily recommend. From check-in to cleanliness and the people running this thing: Just great! Very comfortable, spacious rooms, the bed with a good, medium stiff mattress(if you have regular backpain you gonna love this!).
The check-in was very friendly, you have been greeted like an old friend(Thanks, DJ!).
I did not use much of the facilities, but all look perfectly maintained. Breakfast was good and healthy. All around a very pleasing experience. I will stay there every time, I come to Cullman, a very charming town in the middle of Alabama!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fmfatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. DJ is one of the reasons why we can say the Hampton Inn Cullman has southern hospitatlity. Our goal is to always try and provide each guest with clean comfortable rooms and great service. It seems we accomplished that with your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

When travelling for a funeral, the last thing you want to worry about is your hotel room. The check in staff was very friendly and efficient. Our room was ready and exceptionally clean. The location is very convenient to the interstate and several nice dining locations within walking distance. The late check out made for a very convenient stay. As I get older, the bed becomes very important to me and the bed here was excellent. After getting a good night's sleep it was nice to enjoy a great breakfast (not prepackaged snacks but a real breakfast).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I am glad that our hotel and team was able to make your stay comfortable under the circumstances in which you were staying with us. We strive on providing each of our guest with clean rooms and friendly services and it makes me happy to know that we are doing a good job. We appreciate your review and we would love to have you stay with us again. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. It was a little hard to figure out how to get to it though as directional signs once we got off the highway were not very clear. Front desk was very helpful. Breakfast room was loaded with plenty of good healthful food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We pride ourselves on providing each guest with a clean room and friendly staff. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff was friendly. The room was clean. Everything worked, including the internet. There was chair with ottoman to sit in. A desk to work from. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Restaurants and gas stations very close by.

Why do I spend the nights in other motel chains?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We appreciate your review and are glad that we could provide you with a good stay. We hope that if you are ever in our area again you will choose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cullman

Property: Hampton Inn Cullman
Address: 6100 Al Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35058-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cullman Hotel Cullman
Cullman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing