We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller than some but a good place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cullman
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Cullman is a fairly modest exit along I65 inAlabama. The Hampton Inn there reflects that in its size. The rooms are not quite as large as some in larger areas. The public areas are more compact. The breakfast room is par of the lobby with the desk clerk stationed off to the side. There is no indoor pool although an outdoor one is available in season. Other than those possibly bothersome issues, I would certainly recommend this Hampton as a good stop for travelers. It was clean, comfortable and served a good breakfast. The friendliness of the staff was outstanding. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I inadvertently clicked on the restaurant rating above and can not seem to change it. There is no r...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us. We always welcome the responses as it allows us to improve were needed and shine in the areas that you liked. We strive to make every guest stay an awesome one and our goal is to provide that southern hospitality to each and every guest who walks in our doors. We will look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cullman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 396 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at this propery in late December on my way to New Orleans. The hotel is nearing completion of a renovation project. Therefore, the lobby is a little in disarray and the breakfast area is temporary. I don't really care about any of that, but noted it. From the looks of things, the renovations will be completed very soon.

The room was normal Hampton quality - clean and comfortable. The room was large too, for what it is worth.

The big deal is the customer service. Very friendly at check-in. It hours after I checked out that they really shined. When I arrived in New Orleans, I realized I had left something at the Hampton in Cullman. I immediately called the hotel. They had already cleaned my room and did not have what I was looking for in their normal lost-found area. I had lost a piece of paper (I know, but I needed it). They took my number and said they would look again. They called back and told me they had gone through the garbage and found what I was looking for - WOW! That is above and beyond the call of duty.

I will stay here again, if ever needing a room in north Alabama. Many thanks to the staff there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thew0nderdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We always welcome and appreciate our guest feedback. I am glad that we were able to find your missing note and get it returned to you. Our goal is to provide the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

As Hampton Inns go, this was very nice. Yes, they were remodeling the lobby but good for them. The room was nice and the beds are always great. It was clean. Upon checking in the woman at the desk was very friendly. Later called the room to ask if everything was okay. I'd recommend this.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnslitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We picked up a book of discount Motels at a state rest area. We found this hotel with an advertised price of $78 per night so we stopped in for the night. The young lady there was very courteous and handled our transaction very nicely.
The rooms was a king and appeared clean with all linens in place and everything worked well. The nest morning we ate breakfast in their dinning room (came with the room). The meal was filling with the eggs and sausage and biscuits being what you would expect with a nights stay at a Motel.
Our check out was pleasant and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Stop at state rest areas and always pick up the discount booklets and use these as it will usually s...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Slept good, have nice beds and that's important since I have a bad back. Flat screen TV, NICE SHOWER. Would stay here again. Recommend. Lady at front desk was very helpful in giving us printed directions to local places of interest. I will try to find out who makes their mattresses so we can buy one like it. No back pain this morning. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. !!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ezriderga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future. Our beds are serta mattress and you can contact a serta rep in your area or log onto hamptonhomecollection.com and place an order.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here one night for business and the hotel was being remodeled but it did not cause me any problems. It's good I see a hotel keeping up with the times. my room was clean and fresh smelling. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Hampton Inn, in (no pun intended) Cullman, AL is an above average "off the interstate" stay. Although under construction, the staff was very kind to help my group maneuver around the lobby area, and showing us where the temporary breakfast area was. The bed and shower were nice, as I was very comfortable in my bed, and I also thought the shower was better than some other "off the interstate" hotel. For a group or solo trip, I recommend this hotel, preferably after the lobby construction.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhartley314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonality256, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and understanding during our renovations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cullman

Address: 6100 Al Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35058-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range: $116 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cullman Hotel Cullman
Cullman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing