We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cullman
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Clean rooms and friendly receptionist what more could you ask. Another great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpaul1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 409 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

Read the reviews and had good expectations for a decent stay. Was pleased with this property. First, staff was helpful and courteous. Check-in was quick and front desk staff helped with local info and directions. Staff at breakfast the next morning was great, too.

Breakfast was better than normal. Had hot food--omelettes, sausage--along with all the other items you normally find--cereals, fruit, waffles, bagels, etc.... Also a very spacious lobby.

I believe the rooms had been recently updated. Bed was great. Bathroom was clean. Overall room size was not overly large. But definitely not a small space either. TV was fine. didn't have HD channels if you are overly concerned with that aspect. I normally don't watch much TV anyway.

Speed of internet was okay--definitely not slow. No real connection issues.

Probably one of the only difficult things is locating the access road to the hotel. You must turn on a small road between a gas station and fast food restaurant (I think a Shell and maybe an Arbys??). There is a small Hampton Inn sign pointing where to turn though.

All in all, this is a nice property. I think the reviews I read were very accurate. And compared to the other hotels I saw in the area around I-65, I would think it is difficult to find a better property than this. Maybe one is similar, nothing could be better.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milbs_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was nice at this Hampton. The hotel is not as updated as other Hamptons such as the Biloxi location on Big Ridge. But it was perfectly fine. Any possible shortcomings were made up for by the super nice staff that checked us in at around 10 pm on Sunday Sept 11.
I was a teeny tiny bit put-off by the comforter that had been washed and the filling had bunched up on the inside making it have an odd appearance but it worked fine and I ended up having the best night's sleep I had all weekend.
I was mostly impressed with the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrooviGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Clean hotel, with nice room amenities. Lots of Parking, quick easy check-in, check out, better than average free breakfast. Internet is free but try to get a room closer to the middle of the hotel as the reception is better there. Right off the highway, & a nice pool for a swim.

Room Tip: Elelavator is very slow go for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missbhavn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The title of this review was written after some thought. It is the word that sums up my stay in room 327. First of all, the "high speed internet" crashed three times when writing this review. Second, the room has no desk lamp and no usable outlet within reach of the little office desk. The room is small and not particulary clean.

The front desk team was nice enough, but it doesn't make up for the shortcomings of this place. There are better choices at this exit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We visited for a couple of days attending a sports event with my family. The room and facilities have been nicely renovated since our last visit two years ago. The hotel is right off I-65N and easy to find. I actually slept very well in their bed which is unusual for me. The air conditioner had a little trouble keeping up with the 100 degree heat outside early in the day but it kept the room nice and cool that night.

I had a few minor complaints with the room. The bathroom could have been cleaned more thoroughly. It wasn't grossly dirty but wasn't sparkling clean either. One of the lamps didn't work and neither did the exhaust fan in the bathroom. The tub drain ran out slowly too. None of these were major issues but properly maintained room amenities are always preferred.

The lobby is nice and the pool is small but well kept. Our daughters enjoyed it immensely. The free breakfast including the coffee was good. The free wifi works great too! I used it to post this review.

Overall, our stay was good and the value was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

very old in need of a serious update. woken up at 6am but truck noise. i will avoid in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ny2plano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cullman

Address: 6100 Al Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35058-5943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range: $115 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cullman Hotel Cullman
Cullman Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing