We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smokers welcome”
Review of Days Inn Cullman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cullman
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Otisco
1 review
“smokers welcome”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

As a woman I wouldn't want to walk to my room alone was very dark and isolated on the back side where my room was located. The ice machine area was also located in same type of location. Nice breakfast area and selections. Ripped bed spread and broken recliner that had been in dusty storage for extremely long time. A smokers delight for only ten dollars more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    74
    42
    44
See reviews for
108
41
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stay here often while here on business. Clean, everything works and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. I recommend anyone in the area to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Found coupon at Visitors Center($20.00 discount). Very nice desk help Typical motel breakfast but fast, fresh and filling after an overnite stay. Very nice large pool(outdoors) which was refreshing after long drive. Stayed here while driving here from Ohio to Biloxi, convenient right off highway. Yes, it is older but clean with plenty of pillows, nice TV and hot showers. First time I've used "motel/hotel coupon booklet" from visitors center-great savings especially when someone @ the desk in visitors center knows the area= distance to various hotels depending how much farther you want to drive, safe area and stops along the way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijesh P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Cullman, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate all of our positive responses we would like to thank all of our valued customers for taking the time to write the review, it gives myself and other staff the oppertunity to correct all if any mistakes during your stay. Again thank you for your feedback and giving myself and my staff the oppertunity to better serve you and your families. Hope to see you again!
Sincerely, Chelsea M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The pool and value were very good. The pool is big so the kids had hours of fun in it. The rest was like an average motel at this price. Parking was plentiful. My security is fine and the parking lot was well lit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeWiseMen1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijesh P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Cullman, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback concerning our hotel we strive to make your stay a great expierience, we are glad to serve you and we hope to have you stay at our hotel again. Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely, Chelsea M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very poor choice of hotels. It was a last minute stay and was totally worn out and needed extensive major refurbishment. Drive on down the road if possible. The people were nice but not the facilities. I was attending a major ASA Classic archery shoot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cullman hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
2.4 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Cullman
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
174 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cullman

Property: Days Inn Cullman
Address: 1841 4th St SW, Cullman, AL 35055-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cullman 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cullman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing