We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnite stay”
Review of Days Inn Cullman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cullman
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Found coupon at Visitors Center($20.00 discount). Very nice desk help Typical motel breakfast but fast, fresh and filling after an overnite stay. Very nice large pool(outdoors) which was refreshing after long drive. Stayed here while driving here from Ohio to Biloxi, convenient right off highway. Yes, it is older but clean with plenty of pillows, nice TV and hot showers. First time I've used "motel/hotel coupon booklet" from visitors center-great savings especially when someone @ the desk in visitors center knows the area= distance to various hotels depending how much farther you want to drive, safe area and stops along the way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijesh P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We appreciate all of our positive responses we would like to thank all of our valued customers for taking the time to write the review, it gives myself and other staff the oppertunity to correct all if any mistakes during your stay. Again thank you for your feedback and giving myself and my staff the oppertunity to better serve you and your families. Hope to see you again!
Sincerely, Chelsea M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 280 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

The pool and value were very good. The pool is big so the kids had hours of fun in it. The rest was like an average motel at this price. Parking was plentiful. My security is fine and the parking lot was well lit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeWiseMen1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijesh P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback concerning our hotel we strive to make your stay a great expierience, we are glad to serve you and we hope to have you stay at our hotel again. Hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely, Chelsea M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PAULA K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brijesh P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very poor choice of hotels. It was a last minute stay and was totally worn out and needed extensive major refurbishment. Drive on down the road if possible. The people were nice but not the facilities. I was attending a major ASA Classic archery shoot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I give it a four, but that does not mean it is close to a five star motel. It means it is very good based on what you are paying for it.

Front desk very helpful and friendly.

The building is old and it shows in a few places, but it is clean inside and out. One of the ways it shows it is old is outlets. The only accessible outlets are next to the sink.

Rooms were clean, nice pillows, shower/tub clean and in good shape. Water was hot
… meets the basics of clean, quiet and temperature controlled.

There is room for a couple of big rigs in front of the office and … if you are good at backing, there is lots of room along the one side of the building.

Big area for breakfast, it is the usual Days Inn breakfast plus biscuits and gravy. Four kinds of cold cereal, hot cereal from a packet, fruit, bread, two kinds of juice.

One down side is there is nothing within walking distance, not even a convenience store. BUT there is Johnny’s BBQ about a mile away and just about one of everything at the next exit.

Prior to this stay, I had been staying IN Birmingham but hadn’t found a good place at a good price so I think my look is over.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-OnTheWayHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijesh P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. Our staff tries to consistently exceed the expectations of our guest. We appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you gain in future.


Sincerely,

Brijesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debbear
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brijesh P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife especially liked it. The breakfast was fine; bed the right hardness and staff helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brijesh P, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us. We appreciate your comments. We are working hard to make you comfortable during your stay. Again, we wish that when you have the chance to come here, you allow us to serve you.


Sincerely,

Brijesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
71 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Cullman
38 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cullman

Address: 1841 4th St SW, Cullman, AL 35055-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cullman 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cullman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing