We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Ok but could use some TLC”
Review of Days Inn Cullman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cullman
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Makanda, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It's Ok but could use some TLC”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for one night on or way to FL. It served the purpose and I might stay again as long as i don't want to shower while I am there or expect good coffee. The bed was comfy for a king size bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was ok at 50 bucks. The biggest complaints were that there was NO water pressure at all. Couldn't hardly wash your hands. And the shower curtain was moldy. I skipped the shower. The carpet could use a cleaning too. But I most always wear shoes in hotels anyway. The breakfast could use some help too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbevil86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    55
    76
    42
    48
See reviews for
113
41
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CAPE CORAL
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was a last minute booking for a business trip. I found the room to be very clean. Had refrigerator, hair dryer, microwave and flat screen TV. The room was a great value compared to others with the same ammities. I will definately stay there the next time I have to be in Cullman, AL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank GAYLE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH BALTIMORE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've stayed here several times, and each stay has been good. Pleasant room, good reading light, nice lobby area, across the road from a good local restaurant (Stan's).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James45872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

On our way to Fla we booked this hotel to stay all night then get right back on the road the following morning. This was the worst place that I have ever stayed at in my life. The covers were filthy. There was grass all over the sheets. There was a spider on my husband's pillow. The floors were old and had dirt and spider webs all over them. If u stay in this hotel just go in with the lights off and lay down and hope for the best.
The one positive thing that I must say is when I called to tell hotel staff about the sheets and covers they brought me new sheets.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cullman hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
2.4 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Cullman
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
175 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
69 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cullman

Property: Days Inn Cullman
Address: 1841 4th St SW, Cullman, AL 35055-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cullman 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cullman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing