We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price”
Review of Days Inn Cullman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Cullman
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night while traveling up north from Florida. Room was clean. Both ladies on front desk were great. We paid 57$ with taxes (and with coupon) for the room with two beds. Breakfast contained pretty much the same stuff as you get in any other hotel of that type. Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    73
    41
    40
See reviews for
102
39
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

stayed one night with our family older motel, but the room was clean, breakfast area was clean and well stocked with biscuits and sausage gravy nice surprise compared to most continental spreads pool was ok just inconvenient from our room

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantine, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

Pool looked clean but we were too late to swim. Non-smoking room had a little odor... Bathroom needed some attention. Shower curtain was a tad mildewed, not sure about how clean it was around the outside of the toilet... For the price, not bad... But not good either...

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, IN
Level Contributor
175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stopped at this Days Inn recently to spend one night. We had stayed here many times in the past but it had been several years since we were last here. It was never a fancy place but it had always been a clean, welcoming place that accepted pets. It seems to have gone downhill quite a bit. The room smelled very musty and things were worn. The room looked clean, it just had a funny, old smell. Checked for bedbugs and didn't see anything so that was good! The A/C worked so that was a plus! The pool looked clean. One big disappointment was the breakfast. In the past it was a nice deal where you could order a hot breakfast. Now it is a typical Continental breakfast with the absolute worst tasting biscuits and gravy we had ever tasted! There were choices of cereal, bagels and little muffins, apple or orange juice and coffee. Overall, we weren't impressed with this Days Inn at all. We were glad to have a place that accepted pets but will probably try to find another place to stop next time.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet request a lower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The staff were very friendly. The room was outdated (as expected), but clean and neat. It was very quiet and the amenities are better and cheaper than some more expensive hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey7499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This place is obviously an older motel. It is a drive up to your door type of place. The furniture is chipped and the walls are VERY thin. However, our room was clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast is the usual danishes with buscuits and gravy. We checked in at midnight and left at 8 a.m. This motel served our needs.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Bahap_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McEwen, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Good place to spend the night. Next to interstate 65 and across the interstate from the Cullman flea market. Second time to stay, will probably stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Doors open to the outside . Several rooms away from parking lot if a little noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartLg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
2.4 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Cullman
34 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cullman

Property: Days Inn Cullman
Address: 1841 4th St SW, Cullman, AL 35055-3901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cullman 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cullman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing