We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
256 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Older but clean”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have had poor experience with the Best Western chain, but we decided to take a chance with this one because it accepted pets. It is an older facility with outside corridors. There have been renovations made to the units. The beds are comfortable and clean. We did notice that the carpets had quite a bit of lint on them as though the housekeeper might have been called away and failed to return complete vacuuming the room. There is a breakfast which is helpful. The clerk we had at check in was efficient and personable. We would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: It appears they put guests with pets on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmet47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello gmet47,

Thank you for taking your time to do a review on our hotel about your stay. I apologize that there was lint left on the carpet. That is not an issue that is characteristic of our housekeeping staff. I did have a meeting with the head housekeeper to see if it was a vacuum problem and indeed it was. We had to repair their vacuum and it is no longer leaving behind lint. Thank you for letting us know of this issue so that we could address it immediately. It is pleasant to see that you did find the beds, breakfast, and staff to be to your liking. We would also like to thank you for recommending us to your friends and family, that means a lot coming from an experienced traveler such as yourself. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Rachel Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    79
    39
    30
    8
See reviews for
104
63
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Zachary made sure that I downloaded the Apps necessary to receive emergency weather information for a severe storm coming our way. The hotel is right off of I-65 so it is easy to find. You can make your own waffles for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hello Charles J,

Thank you for such an amazing review and your compliment to Zachary. We do very much value his knowledge and love for our hotel and guests. All of our employees try to show our guests what true southern hospitality is. It's so nice to hear that you felt safe and alert to any warnings that may have came up for the storm. I'm also glad you enjoyed making your own Belgian waffle complete with toppings such as strawberry syrup and powdered sugar. We hope that you will stop back by again soon.

Thank you,
Rachel Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Found this hotel on the internet and I am glad I stayed here. I had a clean, nice room with speedy internet. I enjoyed the breakfast, especially the fresh coffee. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello James C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Cullman! I am so glad that
you found our hotel on the internet. Thank you so much for your compliments to all the
staff for being friendly, our free wireless internet, and our free deluxe continental breakfast!
All of us here at the Best Western Fairwinds Inn really do appreciate your feedback and take
it to heart. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon. We also would like to wish Happy Holidays!

Thank you,
Rachel Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We arrived late evening and were greeted with a smile and very professional young lady. The room was clean, neat, and attractive. Located near the interstate with many eating establishments in close proximity. Breakfast consisted of coffee, waffles, danishes, muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, hot cereals, bagels, toast, and a variety of spreads and syrups. Very satisfying. The room was nice for the price, oversized with king bed (comfortable!) and a sofa for watching the football game. Staff kept our room tidy, managed to sneak in when we ducked out, made the bed, freshened the towels each day. Would definitely return, and would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, and heard very little outside noise (once I heard a car door slam) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6SueB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Hello 6SueB0,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. It brightens my day seeing that you had such a wonderful experience while you were here. Our staff sees and treats our guests like family and wants our guests to feel most welcome and comfortable while here. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our breakfast which has a variety fit for everyone. I have shown your review to the housekeeping staff and they appreciate your compliment very much. Here at Best Western Fairwinds Inn you will always be staying with people who care! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Rachel Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had no complaints. It was clean and with no odors. Located right off the interstate near restaurants Everything was great. No complaints.The whole staff was very friendly and accommadating. I will stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello,

I love the title of your review. We are so glad that you were a "happy camper" during your stay with us. We try our best to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable experience at a good value. We very much appreciate your willingness to recommend us to your friends and family! We hope that you have safe travels and hope to see youagain soon.

Thank you,
Rachel Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean and comfortable at a reasonable rate. Facility is close to the interstate and there are several dining options within walking distance. Only area where we would suggest a change is breakfast hours. Current hours are 6am to 9am which is okay for early risers but sometimes inconvenient for others. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello Bob G,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us while you were in Cullman for several nights.
It was very nice meeting you and we enjoyed having you here. Thank you for your compliments to our housekeeping staff, I will pass that on to them. I would also like to thank you for your suggestion on the breakfast time change, we did used to have a longer breakfast but hardly anyone took advantage of it so we changed it to 9am. I apologize if that was an inconvenience for you. We hope to see you back here again soon.

Thank you,
Rachel Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 19, 2013

For a quick stay the hotel is ok. Not super clean and the food was sub par. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a good location as it is right by the freeway. Indian owned hotels seem to always have challenges with cleanliness and quality. Hopefully they can figure it out as more and more are becoming owned by this group of people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Fairwinds Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient, and our staff to be very friendly and helpful. I do apologize if you did not think that the room was cleaned to the best of our abilities, I have had a meeting with our head housekeeper to make sure all the details are being attended to. We hope you will come back and see us agian.

Thank you,
Rachel Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#2 of 10 in Cullman
382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fairwinds Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fairwinds Inn

Property: Best Western Fairwinds Inn
Address: 1917 Commerce Ave, Northwest, Cullman, AL 35055-6151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Fairwinds Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Fairwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cullman
Cullman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing