We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy on/off I-65, an exceptionally clean property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville KY
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Easy on/off I-65, an exceptionally clean property!”
Reviewed December 2, 2008

Easy on/off I-65 and a very commendable property. Check in/out done with ease and the room was oversized with desk, large chair, frig, and microwave. Breakfast was abundant with coffee, tea and fruit available all day. Free business computer and printer were in good working order. Indoor heated pool well maintained. Used rewards night for stay for a great value. Baxter's Steakhouse, close to property, was excellent with many family meal choices at reasonable prices.
Great location to visit Mother Angelica's Shrine in Hanceville, AL.
Super stop for beach travelers heading south or north. Exceptionally clean and wll run.

  • Liked — Exceptionally well run hotel close to restaurants, shopping and Mother Angelica's Shrine in Hanceville AL
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank karenfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    41
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
56
38
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2008

This hotel was extremely clean, staff very friendly, but at 135 dollars a night it had better be. We were there for a soccer tournament and the kids were able to enjoy the heated pool after the games which was nice. The breakfast was great. The fire alarm went off on the last morning of our stay and the hotel staff went room to room to make sure everyone got out. It turned out to be an overheated dryer, but they were quick to respond and help people out of the hotel. Overall it was a great stay just wish it hadn't cost so much.

  • Liked — spacious room
  • Disliked — cost
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank soccerparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland tn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2008

We were in cullman for a gymnastics meet and 3-8-08.
CHECK IN: i thought the rate of $117 WAS HIGH ! and the clerk said he couldn't afford it ! I told him i'd stayed a 3 different holiday inn express the last 6 weeks.( he just smiled). i also mentioned that the only reason we stayed here was the HEATED POOL! that the other hotels in area were $30-60 $ CHEAPER !!!
ROOM : was ok....curtain would not close to block out parking lot light!
BREAKFAST:they advertise ....bacon and sausage....(they were out) fried apples instead ! EGGS were gross!
AMENITIES: INDOOR HEATED POOL 63' , ROOM TEMP 63'
(I SAID SOMETHING TO THE STAFF MEMBER THAT WAS MORE INTERESTED WATCHING T.V. IN DINING AREA SHE SAID ...." IT'S BEEN BROKE FOR 2 DAYS" ... AHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!
CHECK OUT; was same guy that checked me in.said MANAGER ONLY WORKS MONDAY-FRIDAY! TO GET REFUND OR DISCOUNT (even said he couldn't help me because of all his friends that stay here!) he walded ito the pool area to ckeck the temp with me....i told him there was a man in the room with a heavy coat and tobogon while his kids did swim! (they'll be sick next week)\
i would not recomend this hotel to my worst enemy !(until they get the heat fixed) or at least tell there customers 1st before they stay here

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — the so called indoor heated pool had no HEAT!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank doughboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eminence, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2008

This was one of the most delightful hotel stays I have ever had while traveling. The rooms were very clean. The beds were really comfortable. The pool was fabulous. The breakfast was the best free continental breakfast ever--ran by this adorable older couple who worked very hard to make sure that it was fully stocked at all times. We will be back to stay here for sure while traveling south.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank witteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2007

We absolutely loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express; it exceeded our expectations. We chose this hotel over others because of the great price ($95.00) and continental breakfast. The location is right off the highway, making it very convenient. Plus there are several restaurants close by and even within walking distance. Despite being close to the highway, it was very quiet. We didn’t hear outside noise or inside noise – never heard a loud TV, a door slam, or people talking. The beds and linens were very comfortable; they happen to have the BEST pillows which are labeled either “soft” or “firm.” Our room even had a refrigerator and microwave. Coin laundry, ice machine and vending machines are by the elevator. The bathroom was a good size and included big, fluffy towels; plus the shower had one of those curved shower rods that makes the shower very spacious. The hotel has an indoor pool, though we didn’t use it. However, I used the treadmill in the fitness room. The continental breakfast was awesome as it included: biscuits and gravy, omelets, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bagels, fruit, etc. The front desk and breakfast staff were all very kind and friendly, especially the staff member who had to clean up my husbands spilled coffee. We loved this hotel so much we will make this an annual stop… cookies are served in the evening -- can’t get better than that!

  • Liked — Price, Bed & linens.
  • Disliked — Lack of restaurant information in room; especially for delivery.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan-Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2005

Stayed for three-day weekend. Hotel was clean and comfortable; staff was friendly and courteous. Pool was open, clean and heated. Fitness Room included weight training and cardio equipment, all in working order. Breakfast in the morning included a few hot selections. Located within walking distance of a dozen restaraunts, and minutes from downtown Cullman (30-40 minutes from Huntsville and Birmingham). Overall, very positive experience- will definitely return.

Helpful?
2 Thank M_DiLoreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2005

Stayed in room 200 on 08-12-05, the room is larger than most and everything was great. Expanded breakfast included eggs and bisquits and gravy in addition to most HI offerings. Pool was crowded but hotel was close to capacity. Here's a tip! Ruby Tuesday delivers to this location for a pleasent change to other deliveries.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#2 of 10 in Cullman
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cullman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Address: 2052 Hayes Dr NW, Cullman, AL 35058-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Cullman, Alabama and experience true southern hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, our town's finest hotel.This hotel is equipped with everything a traveler may need for a comfortable home away from home. Our hotel features interior corridors, and 78 professionally decorated rooms to give you an upscale environment. These bright, airy rooms are equipped with a 27 TV with cable and HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and two 2-line phones. Stay connected with high speed internet access throughout the hotel and free local calls. Get your work done at your executive work desk w/ergonomic chair. For your convenience, our hotel has a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool, and guest laundry on site. All guests receive a free USA Today newspaper.Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast featuring daily hot items, our world famous cinnamon rolls, and Smart Roast coffee.Are you planning a meeting? Our two meeting rooms can hold groups up to 120, set any way you prefer.We are located East of Interstate 65 off of Exit 310. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cullman Hotel Cullman
Holiday Inn Cullman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing