We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go to the Hampton Inn next door!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cullman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
HIGH POINT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Go to the Hampton Inn next door!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Even if your a Holiday Inn Platinum like me do not stay here
The lobby area a mess and not cleaned up each night, the shower is small a man 5' 11" is cramped. Internet no signal and they know it noisy

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Guest feedback is very important in helping us to determine what is working for our guests and where our problem areas lie. We are indeed finishing a full scale renovation of the entire hotel, as well as an much needed upgrade to our internet equipment. Please accept my apologies that this work interfered with your stay. We invite you back after the first of the year when all renovation work should be complete. Whether or not you choose to visit us again, we wish you the very best and a blessed Christmas season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    39
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
48
35
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LOUISIANA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I recently stayed for one night with my sister who uses a walker and wheelchair.
The room was near the elevator, was very well appointed and comfortable.
The best part was the shower was very large and shower head was adjustable
so she was very comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: ask for room near elevator, but not too close that noise would be a factor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CLAIRE0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm so glad that your room was comfortable for you and for your sister. We appreciate the feedback! Thanks again and have a blessed holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

While traveling south on I-65 we stopped in Cullman and stayed here. Although the sign upon entry stated the place was under renovation we did not see signs of, nor hear any construction. The common areas and room were clean and inviting. Our bed was comfortable and the room was quiet, aside from a few minutes of hearing a heavy footed person above us. The air conditioning unit was much quieter than most hotels, and the shower head and water pressure were fantastic.
Complimentary breakfast was the usual HIExpress fare, but was continually replenished and the area cleaned.
If needing a place to dine in the evening, there are many chain type restaurants within walking distance.
The access from the interstate is very easy, both off and on.
When traveling through the area we would choose to stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Third floor (top floor) would not have any "elephants" walking above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kb854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Our staff enjoys taking excellent care of our guests. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the hotel (even while under renovation!) and were able to get a good rest on your trip. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here on way to and from Destin, Fl. Without a doubt they have the greatest breakfast on any hotel we have stayed in. The staff is unusually helpful and curtious. Our room was spotless and believe it or not the air conditioner could not be heard cycling on and off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alg_jung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am thrilled that your enjoyed your stay with us! As you probably noticed, we are doing a complete renovation of our hotel. I hope that you will visit us again next year and let us know how you like our fresh new look! Thanks again and I wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel we were planning on in Fultondale was full so we continued on our way up 65. What a great place to stay. There were remodeling signs up so I don't know how long that will be but the room was large and clean. The shower was incredible. The bathroom wss in a little disrepair but I imagine that's part of the renovation. Polite staff and a very well stocked and varied breakfast. Will definitely stay here again on our return trip is if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stepmonster27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm so glad that we were able to take good care of you, even in the midst of our renovation. We are excited to be getting a fresh, updated appearance, and are trying very hard to do the work with the least amount of inconvenience to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again and showing off our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My family were traveling to Orange Beach Alabama and the Holiday Inn Express in Cullman was our half way point. I had called the front desk after making the reservation online to request a crib for the room. The staff took care of everything, we were given a larger room which worked out perfect and the crib was setup and ready when we arrived. On our return trip back home we requested the same room and they granted our request. The room had a light fixture on the wall that had a bad bulb that actually blew out and glass went on the floor and the crib, but the staff jumped in and took care of everything! I can't say enough about the great folks that work there! The breakfast was wonderful as well, a special thank you to the breakfast room attendant she was very nice and also warmed a bottle for us in the microwave. Thank You for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetmaintman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff took good care of you while you were here. We are very fortunate to have built a staff of folks who truly care about the people we serve. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. I wish you the best and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The rooms were spotless, pool has all new furniture, and it is the best breakfast bar of any Holiday Inn. They have the 'standard required' Holiday Inn fare along with a fruit bar on the other side of the room. It included fresh strawberries, cantalope, watermelon, plums, oranges, apples and bananas. Upon check in we were offered freshly baked cookies and small containers of cut up fresh fruit. Meet Wanda who manages the breakfast for laughs and great stories!

This is a beautiful hotel where you will have a great night sleep. The GM takes pride in the hotel and it shows!

Room Tip: Each room has a small fridge and microwave so bring your popcorn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We love being called the 'Best'! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, especially Wanda, who I agree is worth her weight in gold! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#1 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 18 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cullman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Address: 2052 Hays Drive, Cullman, AL 35058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Cullman, Alabama and experience true southern hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, our town's finest hotel.This hotel is equipped with everything a traveler may need for a comfortable home away from home. Our hotel features interior corridors, and 78 professionally decorated rooms to give you an upscale environment. These bright, airy rooms are equipped with a 27 TV with cable and HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and two 2-line phones. Stay connected with high speed internet access throughout the hotel and free local calls. Get your work done at your executive work desk w/ergonomic chair. For your convenience, our hotel has a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool, and guest laundry on site. All guests receive a free USA Today newspaper.Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast featuring daily hot items, our world famous cinnamon rolls, and Smart Roast coffee.Are you planning a meeting? Our two meeting rooms can hold groups up to 120, set any way you prefer.We are located East of Interstate 65 off of Exit 310. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cullman Hotel Cullman
Holiday Inn Cullman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing