We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stay here when doing business in the area. Good typical Holiday Inn express has an indoor pool and gym. Fresh breakfast in a nice dining room which feels like someone's home. Joyce at the front desk feels like family always a warm and kind welcome from her. Staff here always very friendly and full of southern hospitality.

Cracker Barrel is a 3 minute walk away as are Ruby Tuesdays Waffle House and Burger King. Rooms are always clean as is the hotel. Free wi fi. Close to I 65. Great place to spend the night

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff in general and to Joyce in particular. You will want to be sure to visit the hotel again and enjoy our newly renovated guestrooms. Our rooms have been totally re-designed from floor to ceiling with a new color palette, new carpeting, and brand new furniture and seating. We wish you the best and hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 159 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as a halfway point from Florida and our home. We normally stay in 5 star hotels but for this trip we just needed a place to crash then get on the road again. From the moment we entered until we left we were continually impressed. The front desk staff were great! Very welcoming. When we arrived at our room we continued to be impressed. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We slept well. In the morning we went down to breakfast and were impressed again. Well appointed room with comfortable chairs and large tables. It was very inviting and relaxing, we didn't feel rushed in any way. Our breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day. Thank You, HI Express Cullman, AL. For value,quality, and cleanliness your 5 * all they way!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisabethann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Guest feedback is so important in that it gives us a clear picture of our strengths and our weaknesses. Thank you for letting us know what you enjoyed about your stay. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We wish you the very best and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I should start by saying that this review is long overdue. I grew up in Cullman, Alabama, and for the past five years, whenever we come home for a visit, this hotel is where we stay. Cullman is a small, warm, friendly town and the customer service at this hotel is top notch. I really like to stay in a place where people seem to remember you've been there before and seem appreciative that you chose to stay with them again. They offer a nice hot breakfast, with lots of choices, each morning. The place is quiet and relaxing. I love coming home to visit my family, but this place is definitely a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle when I'm there. It's like my "home in my hometown". They are currently doing some remodeling, which we didn't see or hear at all, and I can only imagine it will be even nicer next time we come home for a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandi0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

I enjoyed reading this review so much - not just because of the kind words, but mostly because we work hard to provide this home-town, welcoming kind of atmosphere for our guests. Guest feedback is so very important because it can show us where our weaknesses lie. However, it is also very nice to hear that our staff is providing the kind of experience that I want them to provide on a daily basis. Thank you for making my day! And yes, we are replacing everything in each of our guestrooms - floor to ceiling. I hope you enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express has a very cozy feel to it. It might have been due to the many decorations in the lobby or the low lighting in the hallways but, this hotel is not like most bright and cold Holiday Inn Expresses. The best part of my stay was the breakfast which was hot and plentiful.

Room Tip: The elevators are a little noisier than usual so, it would probably be a good idea to request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cullman, and for reviewing our hotel! Guest feedback is very important to us and your comments are valuable to other travelers as well. We wish you the very best and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was a very clean, spacious, beautiful room. Very quiet! Breakfast was fabulous! Hot foods were deliciiously hot, cinnamon rolls fabulous. Pool nice. But, the ultimate enjoyment was the awesome shower! The shower head was just a regular head, but the water pressure was terrific! It felt like tiny hands massaging my head! I have told everyone how wonderful this shower is! Don't change a thing! We were greeted very warmly! Will stay again.
Pillows left a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Second floor very quiet even next to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvnicubabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy the you enjoyed our service and the wonderful Holiday Inn Express showerheads! God bless and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were pleased with the hotel. We were warmly greeted and our room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was good and staff were friendly and eager to serve.

The hotel is new enough not to be on some GPS systems.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuelScience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for review our hotel! We like to know how well we are serving our VIP's - our guests! We wish you the very best and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while we visited family and attended 1967 Cullman High reunion. We were impressed at the friendliness of the staff and how accommodating they were to our needs. We were greeted at the reception desk with fresh fruit and a welcome bag of goodies. After being in our room for a short while we received a phone call from the front desk to inquire how well we liked our room.
The towels were thick, white and fluffy and actually had enough towels to shower and an extra towel for my hair.
The room was clean, although it did have a musty smell that didn't improve with the stay. I think all the room needed was to change out the vacuum filter.
The bed was very comfortable so we slept very well.
The breakfast food was good and filling except for the tough chewy pancakes that arbitrarily spat out of the pancake machine. Stay away from the pancakes; they are nasty.
Free coffee was always available, but oddly enough, no hot water or tea bags were readily available. You could have asked, but I didn't.
We will return but when we do, I will mention the musty smell of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We pay very close attention to our guest comments. They show our strengths - and our weaknesses. Your comments are very encouraging and very helpful. We wish you the very best and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#2 of 10 in Cullman
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cullman

Address: 2052 Hayes Dr NW, Cullman, AL 35058-5912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range: $121 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Cullman, Alabama and experience true southern hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, our town's finest hotel.This hotel is equipped with everything a traveler may need for a comfortable home away from home. Our hotel features interior corridors, and 78 professionally decorated rooms to give you an upscale environment. These bright, airy rooms are equipped with a 27 TV with cable and HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and two 2-line phones. Stay connected with high speed internet access throughout the hotel and free local calls. Get your work done at your executive work desk w/ergonomic chair. For your convenience, our hotel has a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool, and guest laundry on site. All guests receive a free USA Today newspaper.Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast featuring daily hot items, our world famous cinnamon rolls, and Smart Roast coffee.Are you planning a meeting? Our two meeting rooms can hold groups up to 120, set any way you prefer.We are located East of Interstate 65 off of Exit 310. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cullman Hotel Cullman
Holiday Inn Cullman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing