We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cozy Express”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express has a very cozy feel to it. It might have been due to the many decorations in the lobby or the low lighting in the hallways but, this hotel is not like most bright and cold Holiday Inn Expresses. The best part of my stay was the breakfast which was hot and plentiful.

Room Tip: The elevators are a little noisier than usual so, it would probably be a good idea to request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Cullman, and for reviewing our hotel! Guest feedback is very important to us and your comments are valuable to other travelers as well. We wish you the very best and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    39
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
50
35
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was a very clean, spacious, beautiful room. Very quiet! Breakfast was fabulous! Hot foods were deliciiously hot, cinnamon rolls fabulous. Pool nice. But, the ultimate enjoyment was the awesome shower! The shower head was just a regular head, but the water pressure was terrific! It felt like tiny hands massaging my head! I have told everyone how wonderful this shower is! Don't change a thing! We were greeted very warmly! Will stay again.
Pillows left a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Second floor very quiet even next to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvnicubabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy the you enjoyed our service and the wonderful Holiday Inn Express showerheads! God bless and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were pleased with the hotel. We were warmly greeted and our room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast was good and staff were friendly and eager to serve.

The hotel is new enough not to be on some GPS systems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuelScience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for review our hotel! We like to know how well we are serving our VIP's - our guests! We wish you the very best and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while we visited family and attended 1967 Cullman High reunion. We were impressed at the friendliness of the staff and how accommodating they were to our needs. We were greeted at the reception desk with fresh fruit and a welcome bag of goodies. After being in our room for a short while we received a phone call from the front desk to inquire how well we liked our room.
The towels were thick, white and fluffy and actually had enough towels to shower and an extra towel for my hair.
The room was clean, although it did have a musty smell that didn't improve with the stay. I think all the room needed was to change out the vacuum filter.
The bed was very comfortable so we slept very well.
The breakfast food was good and filling except for the tough chewy pancakes that arbitrarily spat out of the pancake machine. Stay away from the pancakes; they are nasty.
Free coffee was always available, but oddly enough, no hot water or tea bags were readily available. You could have asked, but I didn't.
We will return but when we do, I will mention the musty smell of the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We pay very close attention to our guest comments. They show our strengths - and our weaknesses. Your comments are very encouraging and very helpful. We wish you the very best and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stopped on our way back from MIssissippi,the hotel staff was very freindly. The little care package of water and snacks along with fresh fruit was great plus.The hall carpeting could be cleaned and the smoking rooms could use some air freshener but overall room was clean. The pool was cold but most indoor pools are cold. The breakfast bar had a nice variety of food.Never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express was impressed enough to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soontobegrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Guest feedback is very important. We appreciate knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you the best and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

While traveling to Mississippi on vacation we decided to stop in Cullman, Alabama and stopped at this Holiday Inn Express. From the moment we walked up to the front desk we noticed how clean the hotel was and how friendly the staff was. Our room was very nice, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was good. This is certainly a hotel that others could learn from.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mchoisser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate hearing from our guests that they have enjoyed their stay with us. We wish you the best and hope to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while visiting a friend in Cullman. I'd say this was one of the nicest Holiday Inn's I've stayed in, in a long time! Very clean~ Great breakfast! Beds were outstanding! Very comfy! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cullman, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest feedback is so very important. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being able to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#1 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#3 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cullman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Address: 2052 Hays Drive, Cullman, AL 35058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Cullman, Alabama and experience true southern hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, our town's finest hotel.This hotel is equipped with everything a traveler may need for a comfortable home away from home. Our hotel features interior corridors, and 78 professionally decorated rooms to give you an upscale environment. These bright, airy rooms are equipped with a 27 TV with cable and HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and two 2-line phones. Stay connected with high speed internet access throughout the hotel and free local calls. Get your work done at your executive work desk w/ergonomic chair. For your convenience, our hotel has a fitness center, indoor heated swimming pool, and guest laundry on site. All guests receive a free USA Today newspaper.Enjoy our complimentary deluxe breakfast featuring daily hot items, our world famous cinnamon rolls, and Smart Roast coffee.Are you planning a meeting? Our two meeting rooms can hold groups up to 120, set any way you prefer.We are located East of Interstate 65 off of Exit 310. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cullman Hotel Cullman
Holiday Inn Cullman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing