We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never had a bad meal.”

Brandin' Iron Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 103 Restaurants in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cullman, AL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I visit the Brandin Iron often and have never received a bad meal. Their lunch specials are great. The price is very inexpensive, you can eat here cheaper than fast food most of the time for lunch. The service has always been prompt and with a smile. Southern hospitality at it's best. It is the best place to eat on the West side of Cullman.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hartgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    43
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“You go for the meat!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had dinner there recently. The ribeye steak was cooked as requested and tasty, if a bit salty. The sides I ordered were nothing fancy, so no complaints there. Overall, I was very satisfied with the meal and the price was excellent.

The decor is low-end steakhouse, with a country music station playing. The service was prompt and attentive throughout the meal. Alcohol is not served.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frequently_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Casual and Affordable”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a good restaurant for local residents--a nice break from cooking at home and close to home. American Southern style menu.

Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanceville, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinning Experience”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I had heard high recommadations about this resturant and decided to try it, I dined with family Staurday Dec. 8, 2012. Food was great salad bar was clean and fresh, the prices were reasonable also had wonderful service. Lived up to previous reviews. I would highly recommend to anyone. I definately will dine there again soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrianGene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moulton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Got me coming back for more!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My friend and I recently ate at Brandin Iron, and after great meal i'm sure we will be back for more. The service was very friendly and kept our drinks full. We both had a trip to the salad bar. the salads were crisp and garden fresh; there was a wonderful selection of fruits and veggies and dressings to add to your salad as well. I ordered the small fried fillet with slaw and french fries. Even though it was a small I was pleased to see my filled with mouth-watering fresh, hot food. It was perfect! my friend ordered the delmonico ( he wanted to compare it to his local steakhouse). He said it was cooked to perfection, he was also pleasantly surprised that his steak's cost was much less that what was expected. over all, brandin has great food for the lowest prices in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandin' Iron Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Brandin' Iron Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing