We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice surprise on a busy friday night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cullman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Winfield, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very nice surprise on a busy friday night”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

usually stay at Hampton,,but they were booked,,so we chose comfort suites...staff was extra friendly at check in...got one of the last rooms...a king with pull out.. room was roomy and very clean.. got a good nights sleep..hot breakfast was fair... rated average because of the noise problem in early morning... plumbing and water noise very bad when people up stairs used the bathroom or shower or sink.. sounded like a plane taking off..glad it was not late at night or too early in morning.. could also hear those above us walking.....but overall,,a nice place to stay,,but probably too costly for what you get...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
The staff and I really appreciate when someone takes the time and gives a review that we can learn from. Do not get me wrong but we use them for training, performance, and to ensure we all at the hotel are doing things correctly. I am sorry you did have a few things go on, but with a full house as it was with everyone you have a bit of noise or so. We are glad you stayed and look forward to hopefully having you back again. Thanks again for all you wrote. From the staff and I, we appreciate you making us "Your Home Away From Home!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    35
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
69
47
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We picked this hotel as a stop on the way to Florida. The area had some interesting shrines we stayed to visit. I thought this hotel must be new judging from its appearance. It is actually five years old. The place smelled fresh. Very clean, very quiet, very comfortable. Breakfast was good. The Kids enjoyed the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Wow, it's guest like you that enjoy so much that the area and hotel offer that we love. I know spending time with family is important and we appreciate the time you took to fill out the review. What kind words you said about the appearance and the feel of the whole stay. The staff is pleased you enjoyed your stay as it represents they are doing their job correctly in seeing your stay is a pleasant and joyful one. From the staff and I, Thank you for choosing us as "Your Home Away From Home!'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALABAMA
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Once again I am very pleased with my stay.we were here for the Al. State Swim Meet,even though I only live one hour from here I will always choose to stay here. The manager Kevin Hudson once again went above and beyond to make our stay a great one. Freshly made tea and lemonade, snacks, breakfast everything was perfect. I recommended this hotel to our team and they too were very pleased. We will definitely stay here again and I will recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLRMOM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Once again, we want to thank for returning and taking teh time to fill out a review. I know with these teams that come in, its rush rush go go. We appreciate the things you said, know you will be back as we look forward to it. Thanks again for all the kind words to you team and other guest at the hotel for the job we do is to take of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, GA
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed here for the first time last week and it was a nice hotel. I've stayed at others in Cullman on previous trips and this one is the best, but it is on the upper end of the price range for Cullman. You can't go wrong with this hotel if the price works for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing the review for the hotel. The staff here is always looking to ensure they do things right. We are glad you was pleased and look forward for you coming back. Thank you from the staff and I for making it "Your Home Away From Home!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I highly reccomend staying at this hotel. We have a family reunion in the area every year and this was our first time staying at this hotel and weren't sure what to expect. PLEASANTLY SURPRISED. No traffic noise, super clean and I can't say enough about how nice the staff were to us during our stay.Crystal and Kevin were helpful on the phone when we made reservations and when we checked in, Phillip answered any question we had and went the extra mile to assure that our stay was as comfortable as possible.The rooms are clean and rather large, with a sitting area separate from the desk/work space.There were even refeshments set out in the afternoon. There are several restraurants and fast food places in the area. It's a jewel located just off I-65 exit 310 in Cullman. We will definitely stay there again and I HIGHLY reccomend it. It's as close to feeling at home as I've ever felt while traveling. Southern Hospitality at it's finest.
You will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Wow, thank you for taking the time and writing such a great review and truly it is just great that we did all this and yes we want you to be part of our family as we say "It's your home away from home!" We know that if we can take care of the needs of our guest and yet show our southern charm then we have achieve the return factor. We love having guest come back and back again. This great review tells me we are doing our jobs and insuring you will be back. From all of us at the Hotel, We are greatly thankful and appreciate the kind words . We look forward to having you back for any of your travel and accommodation need. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The front desk staff was friendly. My room was clean. The bed was comfortable. There was a sitting area with a couch in the room. Microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot in the room. Another Choice hotel with the charging portal for all of my electronic stuff.

It was quiet. No rampaging rednecks running up and down the hallway. No complaints here. They definitely deserve their Gold Award from Choice.

Cracker Barrel, Logan's Roadhouse, fast food, and gas stations all nearby. Easy access to I-65, and easy access to Cullman.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. And thank you for all your kindness, as the employees and I look forward to these reviews to ensure we are doing all we can to take care of the guest. We are so glad it was a quite stay and you noticed our gold award that we love to show off. Thank you again for staying and we would love for you to come back. From the staff and management, We THank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frontenac, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My family and I had driven over 12 hours, when we arrived at this property. Upon check in, I gave the clerk my choice member card (gold level) and he immediately acknowledged this and thanked me for staying with them. He was friendly and said they had a special discount for the gold members which I absolutely loved. From there, he handed me colorful sacks for all 4 of us which included a bottle of water, crackers and several pieces of candy. This was the first property that had done this so I was shocked. Oh, did I mention the automatic room upgrade we were given without asking for it!! Awesome. The room was large, clean and looked brand new. The carpets were spotless and the hotel had a clean fresh smell. The hotel grounds were immaculate and very well landscaped. Breakfast was very good and fresh with a large selection to pick from. This hotel is truly a GOLD property. Will stay here again when in Alabama.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine-this is a very clean property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castawayplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
WOW! We here at the hotel want to say thank you for taking the time out of busy schedule and writing a wonderful, great review. We love being gold yet we are hoping to move up for another award. All the great things you said is just a simple day of enjoyment and work when you have great guests. As the manager, I am not there all the time to ensure they are taking care of the guest. However, this review shows they are doing everything right and yes we would love to have you back in alabama and stay at our hotel. I hope that each time you stay it makes you feel at home and we love familiar faces. Thanks again for a wonderful and kind review from all of us here at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#2 of 10 in Cullman
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cullman

Property: Comfort Suites Cullman
Address: 2048 St. Joseph Drive NW, Cullman, AL 35055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is the newest hotel in the Cullman area. We are the affordable luxury hotel due to our great service and our warm home like feel. We are 100% smoke free and an all suites. Each suite includes new flat screens televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, full size pullout sofa beds, Your Suite Success in-room recharge station for all your high tech gadgets, and thermostat controlled air and heat units in all the rooms. Each day you can start off in our newly remodeled YOUR SUITE SUCCESS Fitness center and then enjoy YOUR MORNING BREAKFAST with plenty of choices. We enjoy serving our guest with cheerful attitudes and smiles. LET US BE YOUR HOME BETWEEN HOMES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing