We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Cullman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cullman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
1 review
“Clean and Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend a while back. Hotel is very clean and well kept. If I left for the day I'd always come back to a room nicer then I left it. Location is convenient and close to places to eat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BroadwayBlueshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We at the Suites love to hear when one of us has done our job to handle all of our guest needs whether the simple things as parking or just checking in. Our goal is to give +100% to our guest and their needs and to ensure our hotel is up to par for them. We strive on being the best we can be and your home away from home of course. From our team hear we do appreciate the great review and wish you do come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    30
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
39
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Late in the evening on 4/2/13, we chose the Comfort Suites in Cullman, AL. There were no handicap parking spots available to accommodate a van with a lift. Joy Pannell was on desk duty and was so very helpful in allowing us to park near the front door for ease of access. She left her post to ensure we were able to unload and that the vehicle was safe and secure. Our sincere thanks and gratitude to Joy for going above and beyond. We experienced exceptional hospitality at this particular location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for letting us care for you while on the road. And we are glad the staff lived up to your expections as they should always. I want to thank you for the kind words for Mrs. Joy, She loved helping and having you here. Please feel free to call or stop by and see us anytime. From the staff and management of the hotel, "THANK YOU AGAIN!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We started on the wrong foot upon entering the hotel and finding no one at the front desk. We were surprised a couple minutes later, when the smelly guy we passed smoking in front of the hotel came in and went behind the front desk to check us in. His breath wreaked of smoke which made the check-in process almost unbearable.

The next morning, we checked out the breakfast and found it to be one of the worst breakfast offerings we've encountered by a Choice hotel. We were right in the middle of the breakfast hours but they were out of coffee and bread; and we saw no evidence of yogurt or fruit. There was a small pile of scrambled eggs sitting in a bin with a couple inches of hot water. The only real food offering was waffles; but since everything else was empty, several people were waiting in line for the "one" waffle maker. We just left and ate across the road at McDonalds. I feel like the hotel owes us $10 for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasJackson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We want to thank you for taking time to write this review. This was an issue that I am glad came to my attention. As the manager, I can not be there 24/7 and these surveys lets me know what is going on when I am not there. This is not our standards and we strive to be the best for you as our guest. This survey will be used as a training tool to ensure our guest are not treated as so. These surveys sometimes shows our strenghts but this case was our weaknesses. We want you to know that we truly thank you for sharing this stay. The staff and I do hope you will come back and try us again as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Room was in per diem on govt rste. Nice, clean, reasonable breakfast and a few restaurants to walk to. Terrible internet. Slow and nearly unusable for basic tasks. True of wired or wireless. Phone scam from inside hotel at 5 in morning asking for cc info.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for posting about your stay. Guest feedback is so very important to us doing our jobs everyday. It helps us see our strenghts as well as our weaknesses. We understand that today people have so many choices when it comes to picking a hotel. Our Guest needs are important to us and as we learn to correct our weakness and build a better hotel that can take care of your needs as well as others. Our hotel staff thanks you for sharing and we do hope you will come back and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyle, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

we checked in a little after 7pm. The lady at the front desk greeted me when I walked in, I told her my last name and she had my room key already and handed me 2 goodie bags with a bottle of water and snacks! Its worth being a choice rewards member. I stayed here because of all the great reviews. The shower was great too! Extremely happy, we will definitely stay here again on our way to the Gulf !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karlac_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Oh, thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our hotel loves it when we do our job as well as i do when an employee is doing all they can to ensure fast and friendly service. Most of our guest have been on the road such a long time, that all they want is to get checked in and head to rest a moment. We are glad you loved it and hope you will return soon. Thank you again from our team at Comfort Suites Cullman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stop here when we travel to Florida. It is far cleaner than the hotel at our Florida destination. Our kids LOVE this place because everything looks new. The breakfast is good too. I wish more hotels held to their standards.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. These reviews let us know we are doing our job to maintain and service all your needs as far as accomdations go. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Made stay very enjoyable. Grounds were well cared. The decorations for fall made the hotel pleasing to the eye and felt like coming home. Will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room accommodations were quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFreespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We look forward to your return as we look at each review as an opportunity to gain the friendship and loyality of people like you. We appreciate the reviews by our guest. From the hotel staff and management, we thank you and say come on back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#1 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Hanceville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cullman

Property: Comfort Suites Cullman
Address: 2048 St. Joseph Drive NW, Cullman, AL 35055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is the newest hotel in the Cullman area. We are the affordable luxury hotel due to our great service and our warm home like feel. We are 100% smoke free and an all suites. Each suite includes new flat screens televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, full size pullout sofa beds, Your Suite Success in-room recharge station for all your high tech gadgets, and thermostat controlled air and heat units in all the rooms. Each day you can start off in our newly remodeled YOUR SUITE SUCCESS Fitness center and then enjoy YOUR MORNING BREAKFAST with plenty of choices. We enjoy serving our guest with cheerful attitudes and smiles. LET US BE YOUR HOME BETWEEN HOMES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing