We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cullman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The staff was very helpful with changing rooms away from ice machine & with providing directions.

Our room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable.

What more can you expect?

Will return if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Exactly what we thrive for in our employees is ensuring each guest is taken care of all the time. We as managers may not know all the time but by great reviews like this it helps us make sure our staff is trained and serve our guest the best way they know how. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to you returning to the area with us again. Thank you from the staff and management of the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 177 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

At the last minute, needed to stay in Cullman to continue business into the next day. Stopped by to inquire about availability and was impressed from the entrance.

Superior accommodations! Great service! Beautiful room! Friendly staff - they really go out of their way to help in big and little ways.

Highly recommend this hotel and will think first of staying in a Comfort Suite when I need to book a hotel in any city!

Thank you for making my stay so nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you, Thank you for the great words about our hotel. Our staff strives to ensure each of the guest are taken care of in so many ways. We appreicate your review and please come back and visit us again. Thanks from the staff and management of the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I like everything about this motel. Everything is very clean inside and out. The staff is efficient and friendly. I enjoyed receiving the welcome snack bag. I like to stay in motels where you can walk to restaurants. There is a Ruby Tuesdays, Cracker Barrel, Arbys and soon to be Logan's Road House within walking distance.This was our second time staying in this motel and we will stay here again the next time we are in Cullman.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Wow! Great things you look forward in and around the hotel you stay. We appreciate the kind words and thank you for letting us know we do our jobs. With out these reviews and surveys, we can not be there 24 hours a day and by our guest responses we know how things are running. Thank you again from our staff and management of the hotel>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed for two weeks and had a great time, the staff was great. Very nice rooms good shower big TV GREAT breakfast eggs sausage bacon and my favorite fresh fruit. If you stay pleas say hi to Joy, she is head of hotel sales. You will find her to be a spot of sunshine in your day.They have big towels and lots of them the AC works very well it will turn your room into a refrigerator if you like it that cold. I can not say enough about the staff and the property. Enjoy!

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legwarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

We just want to say thank you for a wonderful review. When a review with so much great things said about our hotel and how we do our jobs. I know Joy does appreciate meeting people and enjoys helping when she can. We look forward to having you back for a visit or just stop by. Thank you from the staff and management of the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The entire hotel was extremely clean, swimming pool was crystal clear & always had clean towels available. We were attending an archery tournament so majority of the people staying had to leave the hotel by 6 am. They made a hot breakfast available by 5 (moved it an hour ahead) for all of us AND made up grab and go sacks for everyone at no additional cost! The rooms had a nice cold refrigerator, microwave, and coffee. Always had plenty of towels and toiletries in the room for all 4 of us so we didn't have to go to the front desk for more like we typically do. The room was nice and cool when we entered as well! Staff were friendly and courteous and even gave us each a bag containing water, snack, and candy when we first arrived. Definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Wow! Thank you from the staff of the Cullman Comfort Suites. It was a great time with all of you who attended. Our goal is to meet and excede you needs in the hospitality industry we are. I know we just wanted your time in cullman to be great and remember us. We look at setting ourselves about the line and make you as though you are part of the family for each and every time you look at returning to our HOTEL. Thank you again for the great things you said and look forward to seeing all of your groups next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had been traveling for 2 week across several Cities and States. We love to stay longer with this kind of hotel. The service is good from front desk to breakfast server. Breakfast are pretty much the same with other Choice Hotel but with addition to tasty Sausage. There is a free news paper, free WiFi and quite place too. We love to stay longer but need to be on the road the next day. Definitely recommend and will go back if I have a chance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

The staff and I thank you for the great words of kindness for our hotel. We love tho know that we have made your stay worth it in all areas. We appreciate that you want to stay longer and wish you do come back and see us. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family and I stayed here for a few nights in August. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and staff was helpful and friendly. we didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked clean. We will definitely stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Once again, it is nice to see our guest take time to write a review for the hotel. Our staff uses the tools to know what is working and not working sometimes in the hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed so much of what we had to offer. We do hope that you come back and see us. Thank you from all of us at the Cullman Comfort Suites staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#2 of 10 in Cullman
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cullman

Address: 2048 St. Joseph Drive NW, Cullman, AL 35055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range: $88 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is the newest hotel in the Cullman area. We are the affordable luxury hotel due to our great service and our warm home like feel. We are 100% smoke free and an all suites. Each suite includes new flat screens televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, full size pullout sofa beds, Your Suite Success in-room recharge station for all your high tech gadgets, and thermostat controlled air and heat units in all the rooms. Each day you can start off in our newly remodeled YOUR SUITE SUCCESS Fitness center and then enjoy YOUR MORNING BREAKFAST with plenty of choices. We enjoy serving our guest with cheerful attitudes and smiles. LET US BE YOUR HOME BETWEEN HOMES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing