We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stop on our way home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Cullman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Cullman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Newburgh, IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stop on our way home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stopped here on the way home from Florida. Room was great, the beds are amazing. Everything was clean and new. The breakfast was outstanding. We would not hesitate to stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank th0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write the review and for saying you would stop again. It is guest like you that help drive our business. We enjoy meeting your needs while you are on your way to your destination, while here visiting family and friends, or here on business. Thank you once again and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    30
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
39
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Excellent staff. Very professional & friendly. I stayed here 5 different weeks throughout the months of June, July & August 2011. The only place I will stay going forward!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiafarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha S, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, June 16, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to take our survey.
We always strive to be the very best for our guests.We want our guests to have the best experience possible. We use the information gathered by these surveys to not only better our property, but our staff as well.

I hope that you will stay with us again, should your travels ever bring you back to Cullman. We would like the chance to meet and exceed your expectations.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g30466-d1178151-r278586740-Comfort_Suites_Cullman-Cullman_Alabama.html#
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

I am a Hilton Honor Diamond member and never thought of staying anywhere other than within a Hilton hotel, but did I make a good decision in checking out this hotel. The staff was great, the room was great, and I loved every minute of my stay. Highly recommend this hotel; I think it is the best within the Cullman area. I also stayed at the Hampton and Holiday Express, but I think that the Comfort Suites is top within the area.......

This is my first write up of a hotel and I have stayed in more than I would like to admit, but I can say that I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. If you stay long enough the staff will get to know you and greet you by name. Standard continental breakfast, outdoor pool and small workout room but once again the overall experience and the sure enjoyment of the hotel living quarters and friendliness of the staff cannot be overlooked. Close to interstate 65 and I mean close, within a short drive to town, but there are places to eat within the area of the hotel. I don’t think that you will be disappointed, I surely was not………

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beamerfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cscullman, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
First, thank you for your wonderful review you have gave us. Our team here at the hotel really enjoy our job of meeting people and helping them with their accommodations while traveling the roads. These reviews help us determine if our hotel is living up to standards of our guest and if any areas should need improving. We value our guest's opinions and look forward to having you come stay with us again if you are in the area. Thank you from our team and God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, OH
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Stayed here one night on way to Florida. Located within walking distance to Cracker Barrel and Burger King and several other restaurants. Spacious rooms were clean, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, and good service. Most impressive was the free breakfast: make-your-own waffels, fresh fruit, toast, muffins, cereals, yogurt, jams and jellies, several juices, great coffee and variety of hot teas, eggs .... constantly serviced by 2 hostesses! Even for just one night, it was a treat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cscullman, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, July 16, 2011
You must know sometimes I wander if there is more we can do to help our guest have a great start to the beginning of their day. With our reviews and comments from great folks like you, we are better equipped to help better our hotel for strictly our guest as they have a place to lay their head down, enjoy a break off the highways, and then start out with a great breakfast. It is you that we are thankful for when you choose our hotel for your stay. We appreciate it and hope you will stay next time you are down around our area. Thank you from the staff and God Bless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searsport, Maine
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting relatives. The entire place was so clean & beautiful! We don't normally partake of the free breakfasts, but there were so many choices! And the dining area is very nicely laid out.......the tables aren't close together.........it was a nice way to start the day! We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha S, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, June 16, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to take our survey.
We always strive to be the very best for our guests.We want our guests to have the best experience possible. We use the information gathered by these surveys to not only better our property, but our staff as well.

I hope that you will stay with us again, should your travels ever bring you back to Cullman. We would like the chance to meet and exceed your expectations.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g30466-d1178151-r278586740-Comfort_Suites_Cullman-Cullman_Alabama.html#
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

I would say they are as nice and helpful as any staff requardless of price of rooms. Have stayed there several times and each time was very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leddy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha S, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, June 16, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to take our survey.
We always strive to be the very best for our guests.We want our guests to have the best experience possible. We use the information gathered by these surveys to not only better our property, but our staff as well.

I hope that you will stay with us again, should your travels ever bring you back to Cullman. We would like the chance to meet and exceed your expectations.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g30466-d1178151-r278586740-Comfort_Suites_Cullman-Cullman_Alabama.html#
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. MI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

I think the best thing about this hotel is it is pet and smoke free! No offense pet owners but I don't want your pets hair and dander all over me and my clothes, I have allergies! And smokers - get a clue your nasty habit is filthy and stinky and causes cancer, stay away from me!!! The rooms are fairly recently decorated, fairly good sized, good looking, with a frig. and micro, closet and big flat screen t.v. Granite bathroom with sink in the bathroom, curved shower bar and wi-fi. My only (mild) thumbs down are: there is no overhead lighting only lamps w/energy effecient florecent bulbs, hard to read by and the nice adjustable shower head is up so high I couldn't reach it and I'm 5'3". I would reccommed this place

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaplainMaumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha S, Manager at Comfort Suites Cullman, responded to this review, June 16, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to take our survey.
We always strive to be the very best for our guests.We want our guests to have the best experience possible. We use the information gathered by these surveys to not only better our property, but our staff as well.

I hope that you will stay with us again, should your travels ever bring you back to Cullman. We would like the chance to meet and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#1 of 10 in Cullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Hanceville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Cullman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Cullman

Property: Comfort Suites Cullman
Address: 2048 St. Joseph Drive NW, Cullman, AL 35055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cullman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Cullman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is the newest hotel in the Cullman area. We are the affordable luxury hotel due to our great service and our warm home like feel. We are 100% smoke free and an all suites. Each suite includes new flat screens televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, full size pullout sofa beds, Your Suite Success in-room recharge station for all your high tech gadgets, and thermostat controlled air and heat units in all the rooms. Each day you can start off in our newly remodeled YOUR SUITE SUCCESS Fitness center and then enjoy YOUR MORNING BREAKFAST with plenty of choices. We enjoy serving our guest with cheerful attitudes and smiles. LET US BE YOUR HOME BETWEEN HOMES. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing