We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveler rating
380
367
195
50
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
380
367
195
50
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The hotel has an excellent location in Boa Viagem as a beachfront property if you are travelling on leisure this is perfect. It is a 10 min cab ride to Recife Shopping mall which is great.
Unfortunately I was travelling on business and the only thing that really mattered to e was the WIFI and this is the weakest point of this hotel. The WIFI signal is the worst I have experienced in all my travels around the country and in dozens of hotels I have stayed in. The free WIFI is near to non existant and the paid wifi which is a alittle bit stronger is average. Why a hotel in the 21st century cannot offer a good WIFI for free to the guests?
The reception area is spacious and the rooms are fine. Breakfast is good on the continental side with plenty of food. The breakfast area has low ceilings and it seems cramped when full.
Overall it is an ok hotel but somehow it lacks soul in the rooms and overall decoration.
My room was 604 and my view was a white wall barely 5 metres away

Room tip: Sea view rooms or suites otherwise white wall to haunt you
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank 20traveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

VilaRica is located just across the beach of Boa Viagem and offers acceptable rooms, some of them with sea view. I would recommend to pay the higher price for the suites with the end numbers 01. They count with a spectacular panoramic view of the beach - really unbeatable. It must be said, that the hotel would need some extensive renovation work to meet higher standards. The carpets outside the rooms are really shabby and the mattress of my bed has seen better times. The bathrooms although are spacious with a very good shower. In a suite with two minibars I would expect some napkins and of course more than just 1 drinking glass! The staff is friendly and helpful. Although the restaurant is not a very cozy place, the breakfast offers a decent variety of everything and tapiocas as well as egg dishes are prepared freshly. There is a small pool on the same floor like the restaurant with the view to the beach. The free wifi connection unfortunately is pretty poor.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 707astridr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel situated on the coast near the beach. The view is spectacular and the hotel is very clean. However the restaurant is far away from what it should be. Maybe it is a good ideea to replace the Chief Cook as soon as possible.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank michael197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

I can't think of one positive thing to say about this hotel.

I think anyone can just roll their eyes taking a note of dated decor, fake flowers in the suites (for a hotel of this prétention just ridiculous), impossibility to black out rooms during the night, noise, horrible breakfast (I mean ok, you have no imagination and your staff can't cook, fair enough... But soluble coffee machine??? In Brazil? Country of coffee??).
But I m sorry, there's just no excuse for terrible customer service!
A hotel on the beach that is not offering a shower room for guests that need to check out in the morning, want to go to the beach, and need a shower before their flight in the evening, that's just unacceptable! Especially for a hotel that is ACTUALLY ON THE BEACH!
And just in general, the answer to any question to the staff in this hotel was a big "no can do".
There are many nicer hotels in Recife that actually value their guests and businesses they bring.
And the final suggestion : it's really easy to improve your sat TV quality, rearrange channels in order and maybe include at least one English language news channel!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank gromegrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Stayed here for 2 days in Jan 2016 on business & the most important and best part of this hotel is the location. Right at the beach, facing the mighty atlantic !!

That said, morning walks were fun and taking a dip in the beach never required any planning.

Food served was top notch and delicious in every way to my indian taste buds. I forgot the name now, but this gentleman at the restaurant was so helping that i never had an issue with food, whatsoever.

Shopping receife - 15 minutes walk away / lindu receife - 15 monutes too / have some money changers nearby too / if possible, travel with a connection having internet access everywhere, life becomes a lot simpler considering there are very english speaking people you are gonna find here and if portugese is not your cuop of tea ..

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhi_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews